SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, well worth the effort!
5/23/12 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top and fabric!
5/23/12 8:11 AM
PattyE said...
I made this one too...I love this pattern. Yours is lovely.
5/23/12 9:00 AM
marec said...
While this was a challenge because of the fabric etc, the result is so pretty. I'll bet this piece is worn often in a variety of outfits!
5/23/12 10:16 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern as it's also in my stash. :) Your fabric looks just gorgeous - too bad it was a challenge but the end result is a head-turner. Very stylish.
5/24/12 0:26 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
5/24/12 7:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Even though your gorgeous fabric had some challenges you sewed it into a beautiful tunic/shirt. I really like how the seam details stand out.
5/24/12 9:44 AM
oppiesee said...
I cant access your photo it take me to flicker which says private. Can I please see a large size photo of the finished garment to compare with your comments?
5/1/13 5:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now