SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, well worth the effort!
5/23/12 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top and fabric!
5/23/12 8:11 AM
PattyE said...
I made this one too...I love this pattern. Yours is lovely.
5/23/12 9:00 AM
marec said...
While this was a challenge because of the fabric etc, the result is so pretty. I'll bet this piece is worn often in a variety of outfits!
5/23/12 10:16 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern as it's also in my stash. :) Your fabric looks just gorgeous - too bad it was a challenge but the end result is a head-turner. Very stylish.
5/24/12 0:26 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
5/24/12 7:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Even though your gorgeous fabric had some challenges you sewed it into a beautiful tunic/shirt. I really like how the seam details stand out.
5/24/12 9:44 AM
oppiesee said...
I cant access your photo it take me to flicker which says private. Can I please see a large size photo of the finished garment to compare with your comments?
5/1/13 5:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now