SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oppiesee said...
I cant access your photo it take me to flicker which says private. Can I please see a large size photo of the finished garment to compare with your comments?
5/1/13 5:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Even though your gorgeous fabric had some challenges you sewed it into a beautiful tunic/shirt. I really like how the seam details stand out.
5/24/12 9:44 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
5/24/12 7:47 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
Sar sews said...
That is stylish...I have this pattern but still working on getting the courage to plunge in. I figure it would take quite a bit of time to do well, which means putting other projects on hold! But your result is inspirational.
5/24/12 5:51 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern as it's also in my stash. :) Your fabric looks just gorgeous - too bad it was a challenge but the end result is a head-turner. Very stylish.
5/24/12 0:26 AM
marec said...
While this was a challenge because of the fabric etc, the result is so pretty. I'll bet this piece is worn often in a variety of outfits!
5/23/12 10:16 AM
PattyE said...
I made this one too...I love this pattern. Yours is lovely.
5/23/12 9:00 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top and fabric!
5/23/12 8:11 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful, well worth the effort!
5/23/12 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5854

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2155

photo
by: Sheseams

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now