SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6564 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:gl12547
photo

 
 
About gl12547star
OR USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Great looking pattern, And I love the fabric you chose. Looks like it drapes very nicely. Thanks for this review!
5/23/12 2:51 PM
smwknits said...
Your top is very pretty. Hope the next one turns out as well!
5/23/12 3:13 PM
PattyE said...
Yay, I'm happy to see a review on this...I've got the pattern and fabric for it. Yours really looks great.
5/23/12 3:36 PM
crazygrad said...
VERY cool!
5/23/12 4:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the fabric seems perfect for this style.
5/23/12 5:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I was just pointing out this pattern to my mother so I'm happy for your review.
5/23/12 8:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
5/23/12 9:06 PM
RLL said...
I love your fabric choice for this. I too have the pattern in my line up.
5/23/12 10:45 PM
sewtofit said...
This is a great top. Thanks for sharing. I am planning to make this with matching pants for my mom.
5/23/12 11:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous fabric, very pretty top. I'd love to see it on you, if you are so inclined.
5/24/12 7:09 AM
Barbara V said...
A very pretty top. Yours turned out beautifully. I too like the fitting in the waist and pleats for fullness and softness.
5/24/12 10:12 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Great to see this pattern reviewed.
5/28/12 7:01 AM
RatRace said...
Cute top. Thanks for sharing your pic.
5/31/12 11:36 AM
Jusso said...
How did you get the under collar to sew in smoothly? I have been working on this and it is just a mess!
6/6/12 9:19 PM
gl12547 said...
The under collar is probably the hardest part of the pattern. Be sure to clip the "turn" and then ease the neck enough so it works in to the back of the neck. Mine both worked, but it is a difficult step.
6/7/12 11:13 AM
Jusso said...
Thanks! I fudged it so I guess that is how I finally did it. It was fairly difficult. Yours came out beautifully and mine, after all, doesn't look so bad either. Thanks again!
6/7/12 1:06 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice choice of fabric for this pattern.
7/2/12 9:39 PM
Athene said...
A lovely top and such a great fabric print.
8/18/12 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now