SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6564 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:gl12547
photo

 
 
About gl12547star
OR USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely top and such a great fabric print.
8/18/12 2:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Very nice choice of fabric for this pattern.
7/2/12 9:39 PM
Jusso said...
Thanks! I fudged it so I guess that is how I finally did it. It was fairly difficult. Yours came out beautifully and mine, after all, doesn't look so bad either. Thanks again!
6/7/12 1:06 PM
gl12547 said...
The under collar is probably the hardest part of the pattern. Be sure to clip the "turn" and then ease the neck enough so it works in to the back of the neck. Mine both worked, but it is a difficult step.
6/7/12 11:13 AM
Jusso said...
How did you get the under collar to sew in smoothly? I have been working on this and it is just a mess!
6/6/12 9:19 PM
RatRace said...
Cute top. Thanks for sharing your pic.
5/31/12 11:36 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Great to see this pattern reviewed.
5/28/12 7:01 AM
Barbara V said...
A very pretty top. Yours turned out beautifully. I too like the fitting in the waist and pleats for fullness and softness.
5/24/12 10:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous fabric, very pretty top. I'd love to see it on you, if you are so inclined.
5/24/12 7:09 AM
sewtofit said...
This is a great top. Thanks for sharing. I am planning to make this with matching pants for my mom.
5/23/12 11:52 PM
RLL said...
I love your fabric choice for this. I too have the pattern in my line up.
5/23/12 10:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
5/23/12 9:06 PM
lakaribane said...
I was just pointing out this pattern to my mother so I'm happy for your review.
5/23/12 8:10 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the fabric seems perfect for this style.
5/23/12 5:38 PM
crazygrad said...
VERY cool!
5/23/12 4:17 PM
PattyE said...
Yay, I'm happy to see a review on this...I've got the pattern and fabric for it. Yours really looks great.
5/23/12 3:36 PM
smwknits said...
Your top is very pretty. Hope the next one turns out as well!
5/23/12 3:13 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great looking pattern, And I love the fabric you chose. Looks like it drapes very nicely. Thanks for this review!
5/23/12 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now