Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6564 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1030 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:gl12547
photo
About gl12547star
OR USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 2:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Great looking pattern, And I love the fabric you chose. Looks like it drapes very nicely. Thanks for this review!
5/23/12 2:51 PM
smwknits said...
Your top is very pretty. Hope the next one turns out as well!
5/23/12 3:13 PM
PattyE said...
Yay, I'm happy to see a review on this...I've got the pattern and fabric for it. Yours really looks great.
5/23/12 3:36 PM
crazygrad said...
VERY cool!
5/23/12 4:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the fabric seems perfect for this style.
5/23/12 5:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I was just pointing out this pattern to my mother so I'm happy for your review.
5/23/12 8:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
5/23/12 9:06 PM
RLL said...
I love your fabric choice for this. I too have the pattern in my line up.
5/23/12 10:45 PM
sewtofit said...
This is a great top. Thanks for sharing. I am planning to make this with matching pants for my mom.
5/23/12 11:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous fabric, very pretty top. I'd love to see it on you, if you are so inclined.
5/24/12 7:09 AM
Barbara V said...
A very pretty top. Yours turned out beautifully. I too like the fitting in the waist and pleats for fullness and softness.
5/24/12 10:12 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Great to see this pattern reviewed.
5/28/12 7:01 AM
RatRace said...
Cute top. Thanks for sharing your pic.
5/31/12 11:36 AM
Jusso said...
How did you get the under collar to sew in smoothly? I have been working on this and it is just a mess!
6/6/12 9:19 PM
gl12547 said...
The under collar is probably the hardest part of the pattern. Be sure to clip the "turn" and then ease the neck enough so it works in to the back of the neck. Mine both worked, but it is a difficult step.
6/7/12 11:13 AM
Jusso said...
Thanks! I fudged it so I guess that is how I finally did it. It was fairly difficult. Yours came out beautifully and mine, after all, doesn't look so bad either. Thanks again!
6/7/12 1:06 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice choice of fabric for this pattern.
7/2/12 9:39 PM
Athene said...
A lovely top and such a great fabric print.
8/18/12 2:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us