SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 05-2012-107C (Panel Dress 05/2012 #107C)

Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:MarinaVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarinaVKstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/19/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Hardman said...
Beautiful! Congratulations!
6/26/12 8:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on winning the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:12 PM
velosewer said...
Congratulations on your contest win. You do wonderful work and you generously share your skills with us all.
6/21/12 4:01 PM
MarinaVK said...
@Erin, it is Rockefeller Center. It was a beautiful day for taking pictures :)
6/9/12 3:42 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress and workmanship. I enjoyed reading about the couture techniques you used. It looks like Rockefeller Center in the background of your photo.
6/9/12 3:03 PM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooh! I want this dress! So perfectly made! It's so worth it for the fabrics you chose to use the couture techniques. Great photos and thanks for the lesson and references.
6/4/12 11:49 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress!
5/31/12 2:54 PM
Levone said...
Great version of this dress!
5/27/12 6:06 PM
AncientElna said...
Thank you for sharing your construction details -- it is much appreciated. Lovely dress and very becoming on you.
5/27/12 2:30 PM
pdiddly said...
such a lovely dress
5/26/12 8:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very nice!
5/26/12 1:14 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful dress - very classy!
5/26/12 9:14 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous! Impeccable work.
5/25/12 9:50 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Just gorgeous and your review is very helpful!
5/25/12 9:03 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous summer dress! Love the yellow and white color blocking!
5/25/12 8:05 PM
Skye said...
Great looking dress
5/25/12 7:05 PM
MarinaVK said...
Thank you all! It's so reassuring to read your comments! One thing is for sure - the dress feels really nice on a hot day :)
5/25/12 12:24 PM
patsijean said...
I've had my eye on this dress pattern and am wowed by your version.
5/25/12 12:05 PM
Dianne22 said...
The dress is beautiful. I only wish I could see it in person. Thanks so much for the great review and all the detailed info on your (and Burda's) blogs.
5/25/12 11:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you so much for your review. I'm trying to upgrade my sewing and your review with your couture details was so informative. Thank you again. I'll follow your blog to learn more. It's a beautiful dress.
5/25/12 10:17 AM
Sew tell me said...
Stunning!
5/25/12 3:21 AM
velosewer said...
Wonderful dress Marina.
5/24/12 7:03 PM
dawn so cal said...
Itīs beautiful. My son said it looks like a golden, wiggly river. We both love it!
5/24/12 4:37 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress, also!!!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
Living Beauty said...
Great review! I loved the details posted. Thank you!
5/24/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5710

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: CCcreative

Review