SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (6/14/12 2:53 AM) Reply
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
Sew Whatever said... (6/6/12 12:06 PM) Reply
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
TJSEWS said... (6/5/12 12:48 PM) Reply
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
Cultured Purl said... (6/1/12 7:30 PM) Reply
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
homewerk said... (6/1/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
velosewer said... (5/29/12 11:46 PM) Reply
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
cindyann said... (5/29/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/28/12 6:30 PM) Reply
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/28/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
Patti B said... (5/28/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
JEF said... (5/28/12 7:24 AM) Reply
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
marthamyers said... (5/27/12 9:51 PM) Reply
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review