SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (6/14/12 2:53 AM) Reply
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
Sew Whatever said... (6/6/12 12:06 PM) Reply
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
TJSEWS said... (6/5/12 12:48 PM) Reply
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
Cultured Purl said... (6/1/12 7:30 PM) Reply
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
homewerk said... (6/1/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
velosewer said... (5/29/12 11:46 PM) Reply
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
cindyann said... (5/29/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/28/12 6:30 PM) Reply
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/28/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
Patti B said... (5/28/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
JEF said... (5/28/12 7:24 AM) Reply
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
marthamyers said... (5/27/12 9:51 PM) Reply
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details