Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (6/14/12 2:53 AM) Reply
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
Sew Whatever said... (6/6/12 12:06 PM) Reply
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
TJSEWS said... (6/5/12 12:48 PM) Reply
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
Cultured Purl said... (6/1/12 7:30 PM) Reply
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
homewerk said... (6/1/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
velosewer said... (5/29/12 11:46 PM) Reply
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
cindyann said... (5/29/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/28/12 6:30 PM) Reply
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/28/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
Patti B said... (5/28/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
JEF said... (5/28/12 7:24 AM) Reply
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
marthamyers said... (5/27/12 9:51 PM) Reply
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-149

photo
by: senaSews

Review
Sewing Workshop Downtown Bag

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details