SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
6/14/12 2:53 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
6/6/12 12:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
6/5/12 12:48 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
6/1/12 7:30 PM
homewerk said...
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
6/1/12 5:39 PM
velosewer said...
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
5/29/12 11:46 PM
cindyann said...
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
5/29/12 2:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
5/28/12 6:30 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
5/28/12 12:33 PM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
5/28/12 10:00 AM
JEF said...
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
5/28/12 7:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
5/27/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review