SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
altamira55 said... (12/3/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the striped version! I love the way you cut the yoke and center band on the bias.
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/30/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'll have to pull this forward and give it a go. Wonderful shirt, you did a great job..and the top stitching looks great from here!! =)
Ginger S. said... (5/28/12 8:06 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the stripes on the back yoke. Very nice shirt. Had to chuckle about the camera, they can send me over the edge....
JEF said... (5/28/12 7:20 AM) Reply
You may not like sewing shirts but you have a talent!
Courtney Ostaff said... (5/27/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I love all the different ways the stripes go!
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:46 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I have this pattern and have yet to make it. I recently took a shirt making class and this was the pattern they used.
Nikki said... (5/27/12 7:47 PM) Reply
Haha, the camera is precariously strapped onto my 6th floor balcony rail and usually starts listing over while I am waiting for the timer to go off. It takes at least half a dozen tries to get something in focus where I am in the frame and not in shadow, so I'm usually pretty cranky by the time I get a good shot in...
MissLadyAudrey said... (5/27/12 7:43 PM) Reply
Love the shirt, but why are you frowning in the picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4881

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details