Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8653 (Asymmetrical Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1513 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 9:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleC said...
The picture appears garbled, at least on my Mozilla :( Can anyone see it?
12/19/04 9:49 AM
appleC said...
I can see the picture now (the file type wasn't right). Very pretty and it fits well on you. I love the grape color, and the skirt too.
12/19/04 10:00 AM
appleC said...
http://www.friendsofpr.com/amandal/PurpleBurda.jpg
try the above link if someone can't see the pic :)
12/19/04 10:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous top on you! Thanks for such a great detailed review
12/19/04 10:10 AM
Deepika said...
What a great review Amanda. And I love that top. Its a relief to know that its not hard to sew cause it does seem complicated. I am putting this in my wishlist..
P.S. I fixed your photo album
12/19/04 10:21 AM
els said...
Great top and smashing color on you.
12/19/04 11:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit! I actually think the top looks better on you than the model. Thanks for the very helpful review. I bought this pattern for the trousers but might try the top as well now.
12/19/04 2:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely top Amanda. It looks very nice on you.
12/19/04 4:54 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. I agree with Kathleen S; your result is better than the photo on the envelope. Beautiful outfit on you.
12/19/04 5:43 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks for fixing my page Deepika!
12/19/04 10:18 PM
mClones said...
Super top - sexy, elegant and great for jeans all at the same time! I just got McCall 4517 which has a similar neckline variation, hopefully as nicely cut. I think I'll have to try this one!
12/20/04 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, I'm so sorry I missed this review! That willowy model taunts me everytime I look at this pattern as well. Grr. Seeing it on you I am now so excited to make this!
4/22/05 8:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us