SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8653 (Asymmetrical Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (4/22/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm so sorry I missed this review! That willowy model taunts me everytime I look at this pattern as well. Grr. Seeing it on you I am now so excited to make this!
mClones said... (12/20/04 10:13 AM) Reply
Super top - sexy, elegant and great for jeans all at the same time! I just got McCall 4517 which has a similar neckline variation, hopefully as nicely cut. I think I'll have to try this one!
Amanda L said... (12/19/04 10:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks for fixing my page Deepika!
jlg said... (12/19/04 5:43 PM) Reply
Great looking top. I agree with Kathleen S; your result is better than the photo on the envelope. Beautiful outfit on you.
Schnauzer said... (12/19/04 4:54 PM) Reply
A really lovely top Amanda. It looks very nice on you.
KathleenS said... (12/19/04 2:41 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I actually think the top looks better on you than the model. Thanks for the very helpful review. I bought this pattern for the trousers but might try the top as well now.
els said... (12/19/04 11:00 AM) Reply
Great top and smashing color on you.
Deepika said... (12/19/04 10:21 AM) Reply
What a great review Amanda. And I love that top. Its a relief to know that its not hard to sew cause it does seem complicated. I am putting this in my wishlist..
P.S. I fixed your photo album
KarmenG said... (12/19/04 10:10 AM) Reply
Fabulous top on you! Thanks for such a great detailed review
appleC said... (12/19/04 10:05 AM) Reply
http://www.friendsofpr.com/amandal/PurpleBurda.jpg
try the above link if someone can't see the pic :)
appleC said... (12/19/04 10:00 AM) Reply
I can see the picture now (the file type wasn't right). Very pretty and it fits well on you. I love the grape color, and the skirt too.
appleC said... (12/19/04 9:49 AM) Reply
The picture appears garbled, at least on my Mozilla :( Can anyone see it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details