SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

76 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo

 
 
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/28/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice look.
6/26/12 4:26 PM
Wianno Girl said...
If it wasn't the black diamonds it would have been the green, even if given a choice - you look awesome in this dress!
5/29/12 10:39 PM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the others, I never noticed the diamonds - lovely dress
5/29/12 5:34 AM
DaisyA said...
ditto with the diamonds. You have done a great job!!
5/29/12 4:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I went back and looked at your "diamonds", don't give them a second thought. Very cute and great fabric!
5/29/12 2:14 AM
wendyrb said...
This looks great! You sure can wear it and enjoy. You've re-inspired me to go back to my grey knit muslin and to tinker with it. I'm 5'4 inches and the top is waaaay too short waisted on me and my full bust. Your beautiful dress will cheer me on. Thanks.
5/29/12 0:36 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful on you! A beautiful style choice for your feminine, petite proportions. I love your green shoes too.
5/28/12 8:57 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute! I was just thinking of sewing this same pattern in this same fabric. Great minds... I believe it is a rayon-lycra jersey, at least the length I have of that exact print is. :)
5/28/12 7:02 PM
CraftyPancakes said...
Love it! It looks wonderful on you. I have that pattern and that same fabric for the dress. You have inspired me to hurry up start on it.
5/28/12 7:01 PM
sewtofit said...
You did a good job. And your proportions are very attractively done on all the others I saw on your Flickr. One would not guess you are 4'11".
5/28/12 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info