SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

75 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo

 
 
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/28/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
You did a good job. And your proportions are very attractively done on all the others I saw on your Flickr. One would not guess you are 4'11".
5/28/12 6:39 PM
CraftyPancakes said...
Love it! It looks wonderful on you. I have that pattern and that same fabric for the dress. You have inspired me to hurry up start on it.
5/28/12 7:01 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute! I was just thinking of sewing this same pattern in this same fabric. Great minds... I believe it is a rayon-lycra jersey, at least the length I have of that exact print is. :)
5/28/12 7:02 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful on you! A beautiful style choice for your feminine, petite proportions. I love your green shoes too.
5/28/12 8:57 PM
wendyrb said...
This looks great! You sure can wear it and enjoy. You've re-inspired me to go back to my grey knit muslin and to tinker with it. I'm 5'4 inches and the top is waaaay too short waisted on me and my full bust. Your beautiful dress will cheer me on. Thanks.
5/29/12 0:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I went back and looked at your "diamonds", don't give them a second thought. Very cute and great fabric!
5/29/12 2:14 AM
DaisyA said...
ditto with the diamonds. You have done a great job!!
5/29/12 4:57 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the others, I never noticed the diamonds - lovely dress
5/29/12 5:34 AM
Wianno Girl said...
If it wasn't the black diamonds it would have been the green, even if given a choice - you look awesome in this dress!
5/29/12 10:39 PM
Athene said...
Very nice look.
6/26/12 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Advance Pattern Company 4916

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now