Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 472 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/28/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
You did a good job. And your proportions are very attractively done on all the others I saw on your Flickr. One would not guess you are 4'11".
5/28/12 6:39 PM
CraftyPancakes said...
Love it! It looks wonderful on you. I have that pattern and that same fabric for the dress. You have inspired me to hurry up start on it.
5/28/12 7:01 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute! I was just thinking of sewing this same pattern in this same fabric. Great minds... I believe it is a rayon-lycra jersey, at least the length I have of that exact print is. :)
5/28/12 7:02 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful on you! A beautiful style choice for your feminine, petite proportions. I love your green shoes too.
5/28/12 8:57 PM
wendyrb said...
This looks great! You sure can wear it and enjoy. You've re-inspired me to go back to my grey knit muslin and to tinker with it. I'm 5'4 inches and the top is waaaay too short waisted on me and my full bust. Your beautiful dress will cheer me on. Thanks.
5/29/12 0:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I went back and looked at your "diamonds", don't give them a second thought. Very cute and great fabric!
5/29/12 2:14 AM
DaisyA said...
ditto with the diamonds. You have done a great job!!
5/29/12 4:57 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the others, I never noticed the diamonds - lovely dress
5/29/12 5:34 AM
Wianno Girl said...
If it wasn't the black diamonds it would have been the green, even if given a choice - you look awesome in this dress!
5/29/12 10:39 PM
Athene said...
Very nice look.
6/26/12 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us