SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

76 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo

 
 
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/28/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
You did a good job. And your proportions are very attractively done on all the others I saw on your Flickr. One would not guess you are 4'11".
5/28/12 6:39 PM
CraftyPancakes said...
Love it! It looks wonderful on you. I have that pattern and that same fabric for the dress. You have inspired me to hurry up start on it.
5/28/12 7:01 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute! I was just thinking of sewing this same pattern in this same fabric. Great minds... I believe it is a rayon-lycra jersey, at least the length I have of that exact print is. :)
5/28/12 7:02 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful on you! A beautiful style choice for your feminine, petite proportions. I love your green shoes too.
5/28/12 8:57 PM
wendyrb said...
This looks great! You sure can wear it and enjoy. You've re-inspired me to go back to my grey knit muslin and to tinker with it. I'm 5'4 inches and the top is waaaay too short waisted on me and my full bust. Your beautiful dress will cheer me on. Thanks.
5/29/12 0:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I went back and looked at your "diamonds", don't give them a second thought. Very cute and great fabric!
5/29/12 2:14 AM
DaisyA said...
ditto with the diamonds. You have done a great job!!
5/29/12 4:57 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the others, I never noticed the diamonds - lovely dress
5/29/12 5:34 AM
Wianno Girl said...
If it wasn't the black diamonds it would have been the green, even if given a choice - you look awesome in this dress!
5/29/12 10:39 PM
Athene said...
Very nice look.
6/26/12 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review