SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 6:24 PM
Last Updated:12/19/04 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review, especially your comments about the close fit in the hips. I have thought about making this pattern several times, but would be wary of making it now for that reason. Thanks! You have probably saved me from a disappointing experience.
5/6/13 5:12 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Dear Amanda, thanks for writing this review--it is EXACTLY what I needed as I want to make this in a knit. Your outfit is beautiful! Carla
8/5/06 9:17 AM
Annette H said...
I love your very stylish picture. Textile Studio may have great patterns, but some of their photos are awful - like this one of the model squirming on a chair ...! Yours is infinitely more inspiring.
12/22/04 3:33 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I like your fabric. Thanks for the review.
12/21/04 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, what lovely fabric. And I just love the style.
12/21/04 12:49 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a great outfit, Amanda! I love the wallls and stairs in your picture - it looks like a shot from a fashion magazine!
12/21/04 2:25 AM
Amanda L said...
Thanks so much! I'm not very good at this, but here is a link to the review of the top: http://www.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=7575
12/20/04 9:27 PM
edube said...
I reviewed a similar Simplicity pattern recently that called for wovens and I used a knit--I love it! I'm going to have to try this pattern also--it looks great on you and you're wearing my absolute favorite colors!
12/20/04 3:30 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt, that fabric is great! I have a Burda 4-gore skirt that calls for knits too, I may have to try it if I can find the right fabric-thanks for sharing! I was wondering about that shirt too-very pretty!
12/20/04 10:28 AM
meli88a said...
nice fabric choice for the skirt. I also like the top you're wearing in the picture - did you make that too?
12/20/04 9:26 AM
Deepika said...
Amanda, good advice about revisiting old patterns. We could all save so much! I love your skirt. What a fun fabric too. I hear you about the stockings. hate them!
12/20/04 8:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for all the excellent info about a pattern I own but haven't used yet. I appreciate the motivation. It looks great on you.
12/20/04 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now