Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1780 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 6:24 PM
Last Updated:12/19/04 6:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Thanks for all the excellent info about a pattern I own but haven't used yet. I appreciate the motivation. It looks great on you.
12/20/04 0:16 AM
Deepika said...
Amanda, good advice about revisiting old patterns. We could all save so much! I love your skirt. What a fun fabric too. I hear you about the stockings. hate them!
12/20/04 8:05 AM
meli88a said...
nice fabric choice for the skirt. I also like the top you're wearing in the picture - did you make that too?
12/20/04 9:26 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt, that fabric is great! I have a Burda 4-gore skirt that calls for knits too, I may have to try it if I can find the right fabric-thanks for sharing! I was wondering about that shirt too-very pretty!
12/20/04 10:28 AM
edube said...
I reviewed a similar Simplicity pattern recently that called for wovens and I used a knit--I love it! I'm going to have to try this pattern also--it looks great on you and you're wearing my absolute favorite colors!
12/20/04 3:30 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks so much! I'm not very good at this, but here is a link to the review of the top: http://www.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=7575
12/20/04 9:27 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a great outfit, Amanda! I love the wallls and stairs in your picture - it looks like a shot from a fashion magazine!
12/21/04 2:25 AM
AnneM said...
Great job, what lovely fabric. And I just love the style.
12/21/04 12:49 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I like your fabric. Thanks for the review.
12/21/04 3:27 PM
Annette H said...
I love your very stylish picture. Textile Studio may have great patterns, but some of their photos are awful - like this one of the model squirming on a chair ...! Yours is infinitely more inspiring.
12/22/04 3:33 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Dear Amanda, thanks for writing this review--it is EXACTLY what I needed as I want to make this in a knit. Your outfit is beautiful! Carla
8/5/06 9:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review, especially your comments about the close fit in the hips. I have thought about making this pattern several times, but would be wary of making it now for that reason. Thanks! You have probably saved me from a disappointing experience.
5/6/13 5:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us