Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 316 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/30/12 9:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
This is a great suit and I love the fabric you chose. Well done!
5/30/12 9:38 PM
mudcat said...
Looks like you did a great job. I applaud your willingness to post the photo as it shows that you achieved a great fit.
5/30/12 11:56 PM
grays08 said...
I agree - you are to be commended on posting the photo. Great job on the suit!
5/31/12 1:03 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I recently ordered this swimsuit pattern even though I wasn't that "crazy" about the photos of those "sweet young things" on the cover. Your suit is far better-looking than the cover shots! I love it and now will definitely make one for myself. Thanks for your courage - much more helpful to see the suit on a body than on a hangar. :)
5/31/12 1:14 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:28 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 8:25 AM
JEF said...
Lovely and what a great fit/look on you.
5/31/12 9:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is a great suit and it looks awesome on you! Well done!
5/31/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks great on you! I'm going to tackle some swimsuits soon, and I'm glad to hear that the 2-way stretch is ok (because I accidently ordered some).
5/31/12 2:04 PM
Kristin said...
Hey, that was fast! I only just saw you buying fabric a couple of days ago. It looks great! (- Kristin)
5/31/12 2:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your suit is just wonderful. You should be really proud of it.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great. I am tempted to make one now.
5/31/12 6:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
It really looks great on you!
5/31/12 10:34 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks terrific! Love the print and style.
6/1/12 6:36 AM
Ms. McCall said...
The swimsuit looks wonderful, you got a great fit, and it really is so helpful to see pictures, so thank you for posting them!
6/1/12 2:22 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow! Great job.
6/2/12 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us