Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1947 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/04 3:10 PM
Last Updated:1/10/05 12:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (1/12/08 7:59 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Sherril Miller said... (10/4/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Great pattern and beautiful blouse. I'm thankful you put it on a woman that looks just like me! I'll be buying this pattern now too. So tell me exactly how did you do the FBA?
Jill Giard said... (1/11/05 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Love the fabric especially the color.
AnneM said... (1/10/05 7:42 PM) Reply
What fun fabric. Although you didn't do enough of a FBA to make it into a shirt, you got a great overshirt or jacket out of it. And I agree - thanks for posting the additional pictures of it on someone else as well. Now you just have to keep her from borrowing it all the time. ;)
AuntieShel said... (1/10/05 4:50 PM) Reply
Wow, that is very flattering, on both of you. Love the fabric.
jlg said... (1/10/05 2:42 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very pretty, and I agree that it is flattering.
KarenP said... (1/10/05 2:25 PM) Reply
So pretty and very helpful to see it on more than one person!
Hilary said... (1/10/05 1:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful! That fabric is gorgeous, and looks very pretty on both of you :o) There goes another one on my wish list *sigh* :oP
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/10/05 1:02 PM) Reply
Melody, that is so pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
Debra H said... (1/6/05 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for you review. I really loved the look of this pattern so I plan to get it for some handkerchief linen for spring. My challenge will be narrowing the back and taking out extra fabric where sleeves meet the back. Your review will help me think about how to do this.
Mollykat said... (12/21/04 7:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for trying it on other curvy ladies! Can't wait to see a photo. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1237

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 1358

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details