Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7998 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1944 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/04 3:10 PM
Last Updated:1/10/05 12:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said...
Thanks for trying it on other curvy ladies! Can't wait to see a photo. Great review.
12/21/04 7:52 AM
Debra H said...
Thanks for you review. I really loved the look of this pattern so I plan to get it for some handkerchief linen for spring. My challenge will be narrowing the back and taking out extra fabric where sleeves meet the back. Your review will help me think about how to do this.
1/6/05 11:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Melody, that is so pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
1/10/05 1:02 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! That fabric is gorgeous, and looks very pretty on both of you :o) There goes another one on my wish list *sigh* :oP
1/10/05 1:51 PM
KarenP said...
So pretty and very helpful to see it on more than one person!
1/10/05 2:25 PM
jlg said...
Your top turned out very pretty, and I agree that it is flattering.
1/10/05 2:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is very flattering, on both of you. Love the fabric.
1/10/05 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
What fun fabric. Although you didn't do enough of a FBA to make it into a shirt, you got a great overshirt or jacket out of it. And I agree - thanks for posting the additional pictures of it on someone else as well. Now you just have to keep her from borrowing it all the time. ;)
1/10/05 7:42 PM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the review! Love the fabric especially the color.
1/11/05 11:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern and beautiful blouse. I'm thankful you put it on a woman that looks just like me! I'll be buying this pattern now too. So tell me exactly how did you do the FBA?
10/4/06 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Lovely top.
1/12/08 7:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us