SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1945 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/04 3:10 PM
Last Updated:1/10/05 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/12/08 7:59 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Sherril Miller said... (10/4/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Great pattern and beautiful blouse. I'm thankful you put it on a woman that looks just like me! I'll be buying this pattern now too. So tell me exactly how did you do the FBA?
Jill Giard said... (1/11/05 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Love the fabric especially the color.
AnneM said... (1/10/05 7:42 PM) Reply
What fun fabric. Although you didn't do enough of a FBA to make it into a shirt, you got a great overshirt or jacket out of it. And I agree - thanks for posting the additional pictures of it on someone else as well. Now you just have to keep her from borrowing it all the time. ;)
AuntieShel said... (1/10/05 4:50 PM) Reply
Wow, that is very flattering, on both of you. Love the fabric.
jlg said... (1/10/05 2:42 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very pretty, and I agree that it is flattering.
KarenP said... (1/10/05 2:25 PM) Reply
So pretty and very helpful to see it on more than one person!
Hilary said... (1/10/05 1:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful! That fabric is gorgeous, and looks very pretty on both of you :o) There goes another one on my wish list *sigh* :oP
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/10/05 1:02 PM) Reply
Melody, that is so pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
Debra H said... (1/6/05 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for you review. I really loved the look of this pattern so I plan to get it for some handkerchief linen for spring. My challenge will be narrowing the back and taking out extra fabric where sleeves meet the back. Your review will help me think about how to do this.
Mollykat said... (12/21/04 7:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for trying it on other curvy ladies! Can't wait to see a photo. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6758

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-9

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review