SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1944 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/04 3:10 PM
Last Updated:1/10/05 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lovely top.
1/12/08 7:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern and beautiful blouse. I'm thankful you put it on a woman that looks just like me! I'll be buying this pattern now too. So tell me exactly how did you do the FBA?
10/4/06 10:52 PM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the review! Love the fabric especially the color.
1/11/05 11:50 AM
AnneM said...
What fun fabric. Although you didn't do enough of a FBA to make it into a shirt, you got a great overshirt or jacket out of it. And I agree - thanks for posting the additional pictures of it on someone else as well. Now you just have to keep her from borrowing it all the time. ;)
1/10/05 7:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is very flattering, on both of you. Love the fabric.
1/10/05 4:50 PM
jlg said...
Your top turned out very pretty, and I agree that it is flattering.
1/10/05 2:42 PM
KarenP said...
So pretty and very helpful to see it on more than one person!
1/10/05 2:25 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! That fabric is gorgeous, and looks very pretty on both of you :o) There goes another one on my wish list *sigh* :oP
1/10/05 1:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Melody, that is so pretty. I love the fabric! -Ann
1/10/05 1:02 PM
Debra H said...
Thanks for you review. I really loved the look of this pattern so I plan to get it for some handkerchief linen for spring. My challenge will be narrowing the back and taking out extra fabric where sleeves meet the back. Your review will help me think about how to do this.
1/6/05 11:18 AM
Mollykat said...
Thanks for trying it on other curvy ladies! Can't wait to see a photo. Great review.
12/21/04 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: reformfabr...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info