SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
5/31/12 5:53 PM
mizvi said...
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top!
5/31/12 6:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
5/31/12 6:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
5/31/12 10:26 PM
j222b said...
Nice blouse & skirt.
5/31/12 10:38 PM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
6/1/12 2:58 AM
pdiddly said...
wonderful top
6/1/12 3:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
6/1/12 4:15 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
6/1/12 1:26 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
6/4/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now