SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Rachel Comey Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 126 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Ok...I love this. I've seen this pattern so many times and passed over it. Your fabric is stunning and the sandwashed silk will look fab too.
6/3/12 3:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this top. Your version is gorgeous as is your fabric. Thank you for the very informative review.
6/3/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you, I think you could wear a paper bag and still look fabulous! haha.... Your top is stunning in the silk.
6/3/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
6/3/12 4:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely top! Excellent, detailed review.
6/3/12 4:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top is gorgeous on you. (But everything you make is gorgeous on you!) I have this pattern in my stash and am more inclined to make it after seeing how elegant and beautiful yours is. If I do decide to make it, I will most definitely refer to your very helpful review again. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning. You and your top belong in a high end photo shoot. Your sewing is impeccable. Thank you for your considered review.
6/3/12 10:02 PM
Barbara V said...
It's gorgeous! Love the bias cut and style. Thanks for the tips especially zigzagging over the elastic thread for edge gathering....very clever!
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Mahler said...
Super top ! Your version look version professional thought their instruction was more on the "home made". Nice combination of fabric and pattern... with the advantage of reducing the collection at home ;-) The bias hem is so perfect. Tu es belle comme un coeur !
6/3/12 11:12 PM
ted golden said...
a beautiful job!!
6/4/12 1:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
RadarRadiance is right you can wear a paper bag and look great!!! You did a meticulous job sewing this top. I love the hammered silk fabric. Very Good review explaining everything and....your rolled hem is beautifully done, I love that feature on the serger. Gorgeous... the top and you :)
6/4/12 7:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is just beautiful! Thank you so much for the great review.
6/4/12 7:29 AM
JPForster said...
Love the top - and the fabric is just beautiful!
6/4/12 8:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I like your treatment of the underarm seam. I just bought this pattern; I've had my eye on it for some time. I might be wrong, but it looked like it was close to being discontinued
6/4/12 7:39 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice too.
6/5/12 11:39 PM
QueenZ said...
You nailed it!!!
9/1/12 10:14 AM
ak21 said...
beautiful..thank you for taking the time to review this so thoroughly.
4/9/13 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now