SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Rachel Comey Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Ok...I love this. I've seen this pattern so many times and passed over it. Your fabric is stunning and the sandwashed silk will look fab too.
6/3/12 3:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this top. Your version is gorgeous as is your fabric. Thank you for the very informative review.
6/3/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you, I think you could wear a paper bag and still look fabulous! haha.... Your top is stunning in the silk.
6/3/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
6/3/12 4:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely top! Excellent, detailed review.
6/3/12 4:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top is gorgeous on you. (But everything you make is gorgeous on you!) I have this pattern in my stash and am more inclined to make it after seeing how elegant and beautiful yours is. If I do decide to make it, I will most definitely refer to your very helpful review again. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning. You and your top belong in a high end photo shoot. Your sewing is impeccable. Thank you for your considered review.
6/3/12 10:02 PM
Barbara V said...
It's gorgeous! Love the bias cut and style. Thanks for the tips especially zigzagging over the elastic thread for edge gathering....very clever!
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Mahler said...
Super top ! Your version look version professional thought their instruction was more on the "home made". Nice combination of fabric and pattern... with the advantage of reducing the collection at home ;-) The bias hem is so perfect. Tu es belle comme un coeur !
6/3/12 11:12 PM
ted golden said...
a beautiful job!!
6/4/12 1:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
RadarRadiance is right you can wear a paper bag and look great!!! You did a meticulous job sewing this top. I love the hammered silk fabric. Very Good review explaining everything and....your rolled hem is beautifully done, I love that feature on the serger. Gorgeous... the top and you :)
6/4/12 7:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is just beautiful! Thank you so much for the great review.
6/4/12 7:29 AM
JPForster said...
Love the top - and the fabric is just beautiful!
6/4/12 8:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I like your treatment of the underarm seam. I just bought this pattern; I've had my eye on it for some time. I might be wrong, but it looked like it was close to being discontinued
6/4/12 7:39 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice too.
6/5/12 11:39 PM
QueenZ said...
You nailed it!!!
9/1/12 10:14 AM
ak21 said...
beautiful..thank you for taking the time to review this so thoroughly.
4/9/13 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now