SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Rachel Comey Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
beautiful..thank you for taking the time to review this so thoroughly.
4/9/13 7:23 AM
QueenZ said...
You nailed it!!!
9/1/12 10:14 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice too.
6/5/12 11:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I like your treatment of the underarm seam. I just bought this pattern; I've had my eye on it for some time. I might be wrong, but it looked like it was close to being discontinued
6/4/12 7:39 PM
JPForster said...
Love the top - and the fabric is just beautiful!
6/4/12 8:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is just beautiful! Thank you so much for the great review.
6/4/12 7:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
RadarRadiance is right you can wear a paper bag and look great!!! You did a meticulous job sewing this top. I love the hammered silk fabric. Very Good review explaining everything and....your rolled hem is beautifully done, I love that feature on the serger. Gorgeous... the top and you :)
6/4/12 7:20 AM
ted golden said...
a beautiful job!!
6/4/12 1:41 AM
Mahler said...
Super top ! Your version look version professional thought their instruction was more on the "home made". Nice combination of fabric and pattern... with the advantage of reducing the collection at home ;-) The bias hem is so perfect. Tu es belle comme un coeur !
6/3/12 11:12 PM
Barbara V said...
It's gorgeous! Love the bias cut and style. Thanks for the tips especially zigzagging over the elastic thread for edge gathering....very clever!
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning. You and your top belong in a high end photo shoot. Your sewing is impeccable. Thank you for your considered review.
6/3/12 10:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top is gorgeous on you. (But everything you make is gorgeous on you!) I have this pattern in my stash and am more inclined to make it after seeing how elegant and beautiful yours is. If I do decide to make it, I will most definitely refer to your very helpful review again. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely top! Excellent, detailed review.
6/3/12 4:11 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
6/3/12 4:07 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you, I think you could wear a paper bag and still look fabulous! haha.... Your top is stunning in the silk.
6/3/12 3:55 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this top. Your version is gorgeous as is your fabric. Thank you for the very informative review.
6/3/12 3:11 PM
PattyE said...
Ok...I love this. I've seen this pattern so many times and passed over it. Your fabric is stunning and the sandwashed silk will look fab too.
6/3/12 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info