SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Rachel Comey Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Ok...I love this. I've seen this pattern so many times and passed over it. Your fabric is stunning and the sandwashed silk will look fab too.
6/3/12 3:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this top. Your version is gorgeous as is your fabric. Thank you for the very informative review.
6/3/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you, I think you could wear a paper bag and still look fabulous! haha.... Your top is stunning in the silk.
6/3/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
6/3/12 4:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely top! Excellent, detailed review.
6/3/12 4:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top is gorgeous on you. (But everything you make is gorgeous on you!) I have this pattern in my stash and am more inclined to make it after seeing how elegant and beautiful yours is. If I do decide to make it, I will most definitely refer to your very helpful review again. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning. You and your top belong in a high end photo shoot. Your sewing is impeccable. Thank you for your considered review.
6/3/12 10:02 PM
Barbara V said...
It's gorgeous! Love the bias cut and style. Thanks for the tips especially zigzagging over the elastic thread for edge gathering....very clever!
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Mahler said...
Super top ! Your version look version professional thought their instruction was more on the "home made". Nice combination of fabric and pattern... with the advantage of reducing the collection at home ;-) The bias hem is so perfect. Tu es belle comme un coeur !
6/3/12 11:12 PM
ted golden said...
a beautiful job!!
6/4/12 1:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
RadarRadiance is right you can wear a paper bag and look great!!! You did a meticulous job sewing this top. I love the hammered silk fabric. Very Good review explaining everything and....your rolled hem is beautifully done, I love that feature on the serger. Gorgeous... the top and you :)
6/4/12 7:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is just beautiful! Thank you so much for the great review.
6/4/12 7:29 AM
JPForster said...
Love the top - and the fabric is just beautiful!
6/4/12 8:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I like your treatment of the underarm seam. I just bought this pattern; I've had my eye on it for some time. I might be wrong, but it looked like it was close to being discontinued
6/4/12 7:39 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice too.
6/5/12 11:39 PM
QueenZ said...
You nailed it!!!
9/1/12 10:14 AM
ak21 said...
beautiful..thank you for taking the time to review this so thoroughly.
4/9/13 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1617

photo
by: penelopey4

Review