SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5057 

1 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 3:25 PM
Last Updated:4/24/14 10:55 AM


  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Wonderful window treatments! The room looks very soothing.
4/25/14 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thank you for the comments, the pattern makes it easy and I think the piping is what makes them.
4/25/14 0:31 AM
beanchor said...
I love these valances. They look professional with your added touches.
4/24/14 10:36 PM
supizoo said...
Well done on getting such a professional looking result. Great review!
4/24/14 4:56 PM
sewingcanary said...
This is amazing. Your additional sewing touches have turned what is essentially a basic design into something so impressive. A must see in blow up view!
4/24/14 12:46 PM
NEMDF said...
Very nice, and thank you for providing such a thorough review. I really need to make something for the living room and dining room windows. I love the effect of the piping/braid at the lower edge.
4/24/14 11:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks so much for all the kind comments. I added a picture of the mounting board with L brackets to see how easy it is to make one.
6/5/12 4:09 PM
baquinnpa said...
Thanks for your detailed review and helpful suggestions. I have this pattern, and am intending to make View D for 4 windows. I need to modify the width to fit a double window, and was putting it off due to my relative lack of experience. Your suggestions and shortcuts are very helpful!
6/5/12 10:51 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
6/4/12 8:24 AM
Pj3g said...
They look awesome!
6/2/12 10:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very custom and professional coming from a former window treatment sewer. I have made many valances mounted on boards and yours looks A+ people pay big bucks for just this look. RadarRadiance your sewing skills did you justice figuring out pleats, trimming the curves and mounting it on the board. I swear I have sewed that fabric into something for someone??? Enjoy your accomplishment :)
6/2/12 4:25 PM
mudcat said...
This looks fantastic.
6/2/12 4:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. Love the fabric
6/2/12 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info