SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

15 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolyn101 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review- although I am more of an SBA girl your detailed alteration were great. I can't see any sign of hem flare in you picture- your dress looks beautiful.
6/8/12 0:13 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I like the contrast piping a lot.
6/8/12 1:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Very smart, the diagonal plaids and piping look great.
6/8/12 2:21 AM
mesewlot said...
I love what you did with this pattern and the fabric. So, glad your hem situation worked out! Looking at your dress, you would never know your dilemmas with creating it!~ job WELL done!!
6/8/12 2:25 AM
Scheri said...
Love your reviews. I think this dress is fantastic.
6/8/12 2:30 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. The photos on your blog explaining your pattern alterations were so helpful. There's nothing like seeing it! It's hard to believe your dress was so close to becoming a wadder - it's beautiful! I really like the bias front and your piping. Your fitting is exceptional and the dress looks lovely on you.
6/8/12 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
really sharp dress, I love the piping too :)
6/8/12 8:18 AM
Ciclista said...
Lovely and creative as always!
6/8/12 8:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Love your dress!
6/8/12 10:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute with the on bias and piping details...love it!
6/8/12 10:56 AM
sunnysewer said...
love the plaids and the fit is fantastic, great post.
6/8/12 11:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
The plaid placement is very attractive. Kudos to your daughter, she is just too clever!
6/8/12 12:14 PM
marec said...
What an elegant dress, and what a great save. Your daughter is so smart!
6/8/12 3:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
6/8/12 4:11 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
love it!
6/8/12 7:16 PM
GailFriday said...
Sharp--good technique, and very flattering. Nice work!
6/9/12 12:29 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. Gotta love the newbies!
6/9/12 1:43 PM
Wianno Girl said...
super job - I will remember the chain idea as it's an Elegant solution...
6/11/12 2:53 PM
tigergirl said...
What a fantastic save, as others have said, you'd never guess there was a problem with the hem.
6/11/12 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, aren't you just PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress? I would have never thought to use the plaid suiting, but I LOVE the result! Good thing your daughter is around to give you WINNING SOLUTIONS, too, for that hemline. It's just perfect!
7/1/12 2:12 AM
debrawinfrey said...
Yes the piping looks great with this fabric!!
7/8/12 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now