Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Karen Walk Short (Karen Walk Short)

3 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 3:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (6/9/12 10:08 AM) Reply
These look really good on you. Thanks for the review.
Nan Kay said... (6/9/12 8:40 AM) Reply
Love, love, love Style Arc patterns! But I do wish they would offer these shorts with a higher rise as well. I'm one of those people that look better with a little more coverage in the middle. Your shorts look great.
cleverkitty said... (6/9/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I held my breath when I clicked on your review, I ordered this pattern June 1st and I'm waiting for it's arrival. What attracted me is the silhouette, I love the fitting that the back and front darts offer, the welt pockets and angeled pockets give this true RTW style. I have added welt pockets to pants but having a placement line takes the guess work out. I hope mine look as nice and well fitted as yours. Thanks for the heads up on the rise. Your so right about customer service too, I accidentally forgot to mention the size I needed for the free pattern, I emailed them and I got a response right away.
Dilliander said... (6/9/12 7:47 AM) Reply
Lovely shorts and great fit. Just found your review. These will be on my list for summer sewing :)
FreyaStark said... (6/9/12 6:35 AM) Reply
They look great, especially in khaki. Thanks for mentioning the low rise - I had been wondering about that.
Lynmarie said... (6/9/12 3:33 AM) Reply
Great looking shorts, thanks for the review !
sugar88 said... (6/8/12 8:45 PM) Reply
Wow what a great looking pair of shorts and ofcourse with a name like the Karen short what's not to like. Way to go and thanks for the revies.
hpsauce said... (6/8/12 7:51 PM) Reply
I have been waiting for a review of these....now I have to wait for my copy to arrive.
Karla Kizer said... (6/8/12 6:48 PM) Reply
Your shorts look great -classic good fit - and I appreciate the well-timed review. I'm trying to clear off a flat surface...somewhere...so I can cut these shorts out. Glad to know the pattern is another StyleArc winner.
Knitz said... (6/8/12 6:48 PM) Reply
As I eagerly await a review of the stylish Belinda top!
Sew4Fun said... (6/8/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Great shorts and nice to hear they fit like all SA patterns. I have been waiting for you to review "your" pattern. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Tessuti Mandy Boat Neck Tee

photo
by: paolag

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details