Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5003 (Cruise Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2352 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lavender Rose said...
I also prefer these pants to the wider legged Oxfords. Maybe I cut mine a little larger as they are not too tight and I don't have to shimmy to put them on. Really a great, simple to make pattern.
12/22/04 10:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, sew much sew, that I am adding to my wish list.
12/23/04 5:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Isn't it great to have a pants pattern you can rely on over and over? Love the review....
12/23/04 5:43 AM
Annette H said...
Thanks for a thought-provoking, professional review - and for the stylish picture.
12/23/04 5:56 AM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for the entertaining and informative review. I have made the Burda one-seam pant about ten times. Maybe it's time for a change!
12/23/04 6:26 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Thank you for the informative review. I, too, have never paid much attention to this pattern, but your review gives me pause and I think I will give it a try. Thanks.
12/23/04 7:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a fun review to read this was! I wouldn't have considered this pattern until I read your review, but now I may have to get it!
12/23/04 4:49 PM
Deepika said...
What a fun review! And I agree with Amanda about P&S Fabrics. Next year its definitely on our agend for PR Weekend. Gorgeous fabrics and the only place where I could find Tencel.
12/23/04 7:24 PM
PegL said...
Thanks so much for the great review! I recently got this pattern and was wondering if I'd made a mistake but am now eager to try it!
12/24/04 12:05 PM
Mini said...
I found these sort of oversized, but maybe the larger sizes are drafted with more ease?? Pattern instructions never say this, but it's okay to put a zipper in elastic-waist pants (or skirts). This helps if you want to use a smaller size for a closer fit. An invisible zipper in center front or back is easy. No fly or placket needed- just use a wider seam allowance.
12/24/04 5:00 PM
Amanda L said...
I hope you guys like these pants as much as I do! About the ease, I should add that there is a large difference between my waist and hip measurements, maybe that affects the fit? As soon as I figure out how, I'll add a pic of the rear view.
12/25/04 11:49 AM
Amanda L said...
Sorry for the duplicate, hit that back button automatically!
12/25/04 11:50 AM
sewsue said...
Great fun review and informative too.
12/25/04 4:16 PM
SANDI DEVOY said...
I love this pants pattern. I am WAY beyond my 20's and find it my "Go to".
12/28/04 10:34 AM
janetsmom said...
This review convinced me that making the Cruise Pant wouldn't be a waste of time, especially the comment about those of us no longer in our twenties. I just finished the Soho Pant (love the fit) and want a pull on pant that isn't full at the waist.
2/16/06 11:00 AM
Vera said...
Great review. I am ordering based on the fact that I, too, am no longer in my 20s. I am on a quest for the perfect, easy-to-make, flattering, comfortable, well-fitting pants. Is that asking so much??
5/3/06 10:21 AM
lornakismet said...
Gawd, you've convinced me! I almost want to eat these pants for dessert! I'm going to order it soon. Thank you. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/10/06 11:55 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:37 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us