SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2358 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lavender Rose said...
I also prefer these pants to the wider legged Oxfords. Maybe I cut mine a little larger as they are not too tight and I don't have to shimmy to put them on. Really a great, simple to make pattern.
12/22/04 10:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, sew much sew, that I am adding to my wish list.
12/23/04 5:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Isn't it great to have a pants pattern you can rely on over and over? Love the review....
12/23/04 5:43 AM
Annette H said...
Thanks for a thought-provoking, professional review - and for the stylish picture.
12/23/04 5:56 AM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for the entertaining and informative review. I have made the Burda one-seam pant about ten times. Maybe it's time for a change!
12/23/04 6:26 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Thank you for the informative review. I, too, have never paid much attention to this pattern, but your review gives me pause and I think I will give it a try. Thanks.
12/23/04 7:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a fun review to read this was! I wouldn't have considered this pattern until I read your review, but now I may have to get it!
12/23/04 4:49 PM
Deepika said...
What a fun review! And I agree with Amanda about P&S Fabrics. Next year its definitely on our agend for PR Weekend. Gorgeous fabrics and the only place where I could find Tencel.
12/23/04 7:24 PM
PegL said...
Thanks so much for the great review! I recently got this pattern and was wondering if I'd made a mistake but am now eager to try it!
12/24/04 12:05 PM
Mini said...
I found these sort of oversized, but maybe the larger sizes are drafted with more ease?? Pattern instructions never say this, but it's okay to put a zipper in elastic-waist pants (or skirts). This helps if you want to use a smaller size for a closer fit. An invisible zipper in center front or back is easy. No fly or placket needed- just use a wider seam allowance.
12/24/04 5:00 PM
Amanda L said...
I hope you guys like these pants as much as I do! About the ease, I should add that there is a large difference between my waist and hip measurements, maybe that affects the fit? As soon as I figure out how, I'll add a pic of the rear view.
12/25/04 11:49 AM
Amanda L said...
Sorry for the duplicate, hit that back button automatically!
12/25/04 11:50 AM
sewsue said...
Great fun review and informative too.
12/25/04 4:16 PM
SANDI DEVOY said...
I love this pants pattern. I am WAY beyond my 20's and find it my "Go to".
12/28/04 10:34 AM
janetsmom said...
This review convinced me that making the Cruise Pant wouldn't be a waste of time, especially the comment about those of us no longer in our twenties. I just finished the Soho Pant (love the fit) and want a pull on pant that isn't full at the waist.
2/16/06 11:00 AM
Vera said...
Great review. I am ordering based on the fact that I, too, am no longer in my 20s. I am on a quest for the perfect, easy-to-make, flattering, comfortable, well-fitting pants. Is that asking so much??
5/3/06 10:21 AM
lornakismet said...
Gawd, you've convinced me! I almost want to eat these pants for dessert! I'm going to order it soon. Thank you. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/10/06 11:55 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:37 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now