SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (Blouses)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
Really nice fit! And I'm impressed by how you matched the paisley pattern so nicely in the front.
6/10/12 3:17 PM
Montarville said...
Those blouses look great!
6/10/12 10:03 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Three great shirts. It's obviously a pattern worth owning.
6/20/12 7:47 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. I have the pattern as well. I would make the same adjustments with more out of the back, so that would mean the collar too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job.
6/20/12 7:50 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks great. I think all your blouses look wonderful.
6/20/12 8:30 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, your shirts look great.
6/20/12 11:15 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. Those are some good looking zinnias, too.
6/20/12 11:31 PM
jannw said...
all are very nice and a great fit!! Good info on the collar, I've seen that method but never tried it. Thanx
6/21/12 7:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your orange plaid
6/21/12 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice shirt
6/21/12 12:26 PM
RLL said...
All 4 are very nice (great matching of the plaid). Isnt it wonderful when you work out the fit for the perfect TNT.
6/21/12 2:17 PM
Terri A said...
All so wonderful and well matched up!
6/22/12 10:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The orange one is my favorite, but they really are all so nice.
6/26/12 12:49 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Great shirt collection! Thanks for passing on the collar tip. I love this type shirt...stylish, versatile & classic.
6/27/12 8:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
Excellent!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great set of tops you have!! They look very nice on you.
7/3/12 7:40 AM
Sewing Gal said...
Excellent job! These blouses look great on you.
7/7/12 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1003

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review