SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I just bought fabric for this top...thanks for the review.
6/11/12 0:49 AM
carolyn101 said...
The back chevron looks great in the stripes. I agree that using a softer stretchier/drapier fabric would help the fit but I am a fan of stripes and I think they go well with this top.... no sign of a circus performer at all!
6/11/12 1:06 AM
Ms. McCall said...
I love the stripes! And the back looks really cool. Well done! To get rid of the gaping, you could sew the ties a little higher on the front, so it pulls the front back in, but I can't see the gape in the photo.
6/11/12 3:56 AM
Renata said...
I love tops that make a statement and yours says 'very stylish'. Love it.
6/11/12 6:14 AM
zoe said...
Looks very nice!
6/11/12 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
Great job - love the stripes. Thanks for the tips on the pattern as well!
6/11/12 7:58 PM
Annie P said...
I think that the stripes look great (on the front and on the back). The top looks good on you.
6/12/12 2:39 AM
JEF said...
Great top.
6/12/12 9:26 AM
norie creates said...
I think it's really cute- not pirate-y at all. I would love to sew stripes (chevron) like this! Impressive!
6/12/12 6:13 PM
NhiHuynh said...
The back chevron is pretty easy to sew. I pull the bottom layer towards me slightly. How much depends on the fabric but this way the bottom layer will pull at the same rate as top and the prints will match. No pins needed.
6/13/12 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-141

photo
by: Renren

Review
McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now