SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NhiHuynh said... (6/13/12 11:48 AM) Reply
The back chevron is pretty easy to sew. I pull the bottom layer towards me slightly. How much depends on the fabric but this way the bottom layer will pull at the same rate as top and the prints will match. No pins needed.
norie creates said... (6/12/12 6:13 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute- not pirate-y at all. I would love to sew stripes (chevron) like this! Impressive!
JEF said... (6/12/12 9:26 AM) Reply
Great top.
Annie P said... (6/12/12 2:39 AM) Reply
I think that the stripes look great (on the front and on the back). The top looks good on you.
grays08 said... (6/11/12 7:58 PM) Reply
Great job - love the stripes. Thanks for the tips on the pattern as well!
zoe said... (6/11/12 11:15 AM) Reply
Looks very nice!
Renata said... (6/11/12 6:14 AM) Reply
I love tops that make a statement and yours says 'very stylish'. Love it.
Ms. McCall said... (6/11/12 3:56 AM) Reply
I love the stripes! And the back looks really cool. Well done! To get rid of the gaping, you could sew the ties a little higher on the front, so it pulls the front back in, but I can't see the gape in the photo.
carolyn101 said... (6/11/12 1:06 AM) Reply
The back chevron looks great in the stripes. I agree that using a softer stretchier/drapier fabric would help the fit but I am a fan of stripes and I think they go well with this top.... no sign of a circus performer at all!
ArtAttack said... (6/11/12 0:49 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just bought fabric for this top...thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details