SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 8:06 PM
Last Updated:6/12/12 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very cute top.
6/12/12 8:17 PM
Carm09 said...
Well done...workmanship is beautiful! Thank you for the great review and the photos are very helpful.
6/12/12 8:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, lovely top!
6/12/12 8:35 PM
Maggie789 said...
Love it! Your fabric was a good choice. I have this pattern and want to make it now :)
6/12/12 8:57 PM
cocosloft said...
Such a pretty blouse! and I am in love with the fabric, very crisp and fresh. Nicely done.
6/12/12 8:59 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty indeed. Excellent review, thanks.
6/12/12 10:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fabric choice was perfect for this top, very classy!
6/12/12 11:25 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a gorgeous version of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration
6/13/12 1:04 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Thanks for the great details on how you made this work for you! B+W tops are my weakness!
6/13/12 6:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
That collar is called a shawl collar and one of my favorites on blouses/shirts. I know what you mean about the cap sleeves they can stand out, you fit this perfect for yourself. You made a great summer top that can be worn when it gets cool too with a cardigan. I love the fabric, Black and white is my weakness too :)
6/13/12 7:30 AM
sugar88 said...
This top is great and the fabric you used is perfect.
6/13/12 9:16 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top......... love your fabric choice!
6/13/12 9:21 AM
marec said...
I love this on you and hurray...this pattern is on my summer sewing list. Thanks for the great tips, especially the clear photos.
6/13/12 10:26 AM
LynnG said...
Very pretty top. I like the tie detail on the front. Cute.
6/13/12 2:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is super cute. Thanks also for the review!
6/13/12 6:34 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Your top is super cute! I just may go get that pattern today!
6/15/12 9:50 AM
Val.sew said...
Love it! Your fabric is great and the fit is perfect. You look lovely. After reading your review I decided to purchase this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/17/12 5:21 PM
Ashford said...
Very pretty style on you and a good fitting job. I am reading in many places how the French Curve for the seam adjustments is the best way to match your body curves. I am glad you stated it was easy to sew because it looks hard with the seam for the built in collar and the fish eye dart. You did a nice job to show the versatility of the pattern.
6/26/12 3:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now