SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. Perfect fabric choice. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
5/15/13 7:26 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
cmcarr said...
Now this is a beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
6/16/12 0:56 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Patti, I love it. Louise's Perfect Blouse pattern is one of my favorites, and I'll bet I'll like this one just as much...you enabler, you. Great marriage of pattern and fabric!
6/15/12 11:07 PM
JillyBe said...
How utterly fun!
6/15/12 7:08 PM
pdiddly said...
another lovely shirt
6/15/12 5:47 PM
JEF said...
Great top.
6/15/12 5:09 PM
Mary Gillette said...
What a beautiful shirt! You look terrific in it.
6/15/12 4:17 PM
Patti B said...
DorothyK, the fabric was from Lorraine Torrence at Puyallup several years ago. Louise said that she carried it at one time as well but it's OP now. Fun stuff!
6/15/12 11:49 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice, and I would say an ambitious project which fits great.
6/15/12 11:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Now that is some cute fabric! Great job, very sharp.
6/15/12 10:10 AM
DorothyK said...
You really aced this one. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect fit. The fabric is spectacular and really makes this a unique item. Where did you get this fabric?
6/15/12 9:54 AM
Karine said...
Your blouse is just stunning! I love how you've used the two fabrics. And it sounds like you've mastered the sizing - the Small certainly looks like a beautiful fit.
6/15/12 8:15 AM
Barbara said...
I absolutely love this shirt! The fabric choices made this a real work of art. Everything about your shirt speaks to me.
6/15/12 7:44 AM
blue mooney said...
This is beautiful. I'm going to remember the pieced sleeves - you used them to great effect.
6/15/12 7:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely fabric , lovely shirt.
6/15/12 6:59 AM
mm said...
Great fabric and a perfect fit.
6/15/12 4:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super shirt! Thanks for the tip about sizing. I have some Lois Cutting that I have not sewn yet.
6/15/12 4:56 AM
pdiddly said...
another wonderful blouse looks great on you
6/15/12 3:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful blouse and the fit looks perfect. lovely.
6/15/12 3:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool shirt.
6/15/12 1:55 AM
Renata said...
It wasn't until I read your review that I realised why I focused on the body of the blouse that much, with the plain fabric in the sleeves. What a brilliant solution to the shortage of fabric problem, as though it was meant to be all the time. Love the blouse and the fabric, and your smile says it all.
6/15/12 0:36 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--This is beautiful and your solution on the sleeve looks stylish, not improvised in any way. Love it. See you soon!
6/15/12 0:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and blouse. Lovely result. You look great in it!
6/14/12 11:41 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great job on the fabric choice and making the sleeves work. You look lovely.
6/14/12 10:52 PM
sewmaris said...
Lovely blouse - looks great on you! SewMaris
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Lynnelle said...
What a great blouse and fantastic fit. Very well done, Patti!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great piece, Patti B. I too just love the way you used the fabric to great advantage. Artfully made!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! Love the fabric. The blouse looks so arty and wonderful. Thanks for the tips on the instructions and sizing.
6/14/12 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now