SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-120 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 1:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/12 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH2010 said...
Very chic! I love the red shoes with it!
8/16/12 3:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, GORGEOUS and so ELEGANT. And what can I say? I LOVE the RED SHOES with the cream-colored dress. :o) This pattern is really a winner for you. :o) I should try some of the Burda talls! I'm 5'8", and yet somehow it has never occured to me to do so. :o)
7/1/12 1:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you showed the detail of the zipper to show off the fabric's interesting texture. I agree that elegant is the right description for this dress on you. The day may be hot but you will be looking very cool.
6/26/12 11:44 AM
slmstyle said...
Very nice dress! I love the creamy white color choice and the fit is perfect. It looks great on you!
6/25/12 7:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply beautiful! It looks lovely on you!
6/25/12 6:50 PM
Nancy1955 said...
Beautiful dress and the fabric texture looks amazing. I love the contrast between your dark hair and light dress. The red shoes are icing on the cake. Your look gorgeous.
6/25/12 6:30 PM
carolyn101 said...
Great dress... I'm an A-line girl too!
6/25/12 5:00 PM
starryfish said...
You've got a really great fitting dress there, the zipper looks absolutely fine. Breathing room is important , even at smart events!
6/25/12 4:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
That is a lovely fabric! The dress looks cute and should be cool and comfy for the event.
6/25/12 11:53 AM
zoe said...
Simple and elegant! Great color choice too. Love those red shoes with it.
6/24/12 8:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress!
6/24/12 2:48 PM
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info