SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-120 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 1:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/12 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress!
6/24/12 2:48 PM
zoe said...
Simple and elegant! Great color choice too. Love those red shoes with it.
6/24/12 8:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
That is a lovely fabric! The dress looks cute and should be cool and comfy for the event.
6/25/12 11:53 AM
starryfish said...
You've got a really great fitting dress there, the zipper looks absolutely fine. Breathing room is important , even at smart events!
6/25/12 4:30 PM
carolyn101 said...
Great dress... I'm an A-line girl too!
6/25/12 5:00 PM
Nancy1955 said...
Beautiful dress and the fabric texture looks amazing. I love the contrast between your dark hair and light dress. The red shoes are icing on the cake. Your look gorgeous.
6/25/12 6:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply beautiful! It looks lovely on you!
6/25/12 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice dress! I love the creamy white color choice and the fit is perfect. It looks great on you!
6/25/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you showed the detail of the zipper to show off the fabric's interesting texture. I agree that elegant is the right description for this dress on you. The day may be hot but you will be looking very cool.
6/26/12 11:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, GORGEOUS and so ELEGANT. And what can I say? I LOVE the RED SHOES with the cream-colored dress. :o) This pattern is really a winner for you. :o) I should try some of the Burda talls! I'm 5'8", and yet somehow it has never occured to me to do so. :o)
7/1/12 1:40 AM
LBH2010 said...
Very chic! I love the red shoes with it!
8/16/12 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: Jrhee

Review