SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-120 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 1:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/12 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH2010 said...
Very chic! I love the red shoes with it!
8/16/12 3:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, GORGEOUS and so ELEGANT. And what can I say? I LOVE the RED SHOES with the cream-colored dress. :o) This pattern is really a winner for you. :o) I should try some of the Burda talls! I'm 5'8", and yet somehow it has never occured to me to do so. :o)
7/1/12 1:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you showed the detail of the zipper to show off the fabric's interesting texture. I agree that elegant is the right description for this dress on you. The day may be hot but you will be looking very cool.
6/26/12 11:44 AM
slmstyle said...
Very nice dress! I love the creamy white color choice and the fit is perfect. It looks great on you!
6/25/12 7:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply beautiful! It looks lovely on you!
6/25/12 6:50 PM
Nancy1955 said...
Beautiful dress and the fabric texture looks amazing. I love the contrast between your dark hair and light dress. The red shoes are icing on the cake. Your look gorgeous.
6/25/12 6:30 PM
carolyn101 said...
Great dress... I'm an A-line girl too!
6/25/12 5:00 PM
starryfish said...
You've got a really great fitting dress there, the zipper looks absolutely fine. Breathing room is important , even at smart events!
6/25/12 4:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
That is a lovely fabric! The dress looks cute and should be cool and comfy for the event.
6/25/12 11:53 AM
zoe said...
Simple and elegant! Great color choice too. Love those red shoes with it.
6/24/12 8:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress!
6/24/12 2:48 PM
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
gabrielle said...
So glad to see a review of this dress! You look lovely. I'll be sure to give this a try.
6/24/12 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now