Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8648 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 822 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:joanico
photo
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 2:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
duckbucket said...
Love it, especially the collar. It looks great on you!
6/24/12 2:11 PM
anncie1 said...
Very Pretty!!!
6/24/12 2:24 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant Johanna, so classy and well fitted.
6/24/12 2:57 PM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty- Lady Mary would be proud.
6/24/12 6:06 PM
Laurasews said...
Great fit and I love the lace collar. I will need to get this pattern!
6/24/12 6:10 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
6/24/12 8:23 PM
karen n said...
Lovely!
6/25/12 1:44 AM
sewkiwi said...
Fabulous. Love it.
6/25/12 2:05 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty, love your use of stripes!
6/25/12 2:32 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out lovely.
6/25/12 6:31 AM
pdiddly said...
Now I can see what you meant on Sunday - beautiful - so I have this pattern for the SK class so am looking forward to working on it soon
6/25/12 9:06 AM
JudyMac said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/25/12 10:24 AM
LiaLia said...
How did you ever get such a perfect fit on that collar? It is stunning!
6/25/12 11:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning dress Joana, like Pauline I'm so happy to see it after your description of it.
6/25/12 12:04 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! Very inspired!
6/25/12 12:06 PM
strongnow said...
I have this pattern and keep taking it out, shaking my head, and putting it back again. I am having some bodice fitting problems with Vogue that I have to work out before I cut into my good fabric. Your note about this being a good pattern to use to get a good fit caught my attention. Also, I have a lovely piece of lace that I have kept for years so I may just be a copycat. Thanks for all your fine information. And by the way, as usual, I am so impressed with the English skills of Europeans!!
6/25/12 12:14 PM
sheels55 said...
Impeccable as always. I'm so impressed as to how well you self fit! The lace is gorgeous as well!!!
6/25/12 5:48 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Looks very feminine on you!
6/25/12 6:23 PM
brandywine said...
Oh, I adore the lace collar! What a wonderful way of making a simple dress more special. I will certainly be trying this from now on.
6/27/12 7:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us