Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jane Over Shirt (Jane Over Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 372 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo
Friend of PR
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 5:27 AM
Last Updated:6/26/12 5:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I appreciate the warning about the length. My copy of the pattern is in The Stack, and I stuck a note in it reminding me to check the length.
6/26/12 7:08 AM
mm said...
Looks great in that wonderful fabric.
6/26/12 7:20 AM
mm said...
Looks great in that wonderful fabric.
6/26/12 7:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. I love green and paisleys, too.
6/26/12 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow, I feel like you received the wrong pattern. Your shirt is beautiful. I LOVE paisley and paisley with silk can't be beat. You ended up with wonderful results but too bad the pattern wasn't as described.
6/26/12 10:57 AM
TJSEWS said...
It'a always frustrating to find a pattern isn't as described. Nevertheless, you did a wonderful job! Great shirt!
6/26/12 4:28 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for the warning on this pattern, it is/was on my wish list. Love your shirt.
6/27/12 0:36 AM
Karine said...
Your shirt is lovely and yes, the pattern looks much longer. Thanks for the heads-up.
6/27/12 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us