SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-110 (Dress)

Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 9:55 PM
Last Updated:6/30/12 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
humm why do I feel like I will not venture into this pattern ? ;-)) If you say the instructions are difficult... then no thank you. I love the look on you. It is classical and yet distinctive. The colour is deep and chic. Voilą une magnifique robe.
7/2/12 10:18 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done, Counselor.
7/2/12 6:12 PM
petro said...
Ultra chic!
7/2/12 1:17 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/2/12 0:33 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!!
7/1/12 4:38 PM
kellyt said...
Beautiful!
7/1/12 3:00 PM
KIOD said...
Beautiful job! Looks fabulous!
7/1/12 1:51 PM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful dress - fits like a dream.
7/1/12 12:14 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful Kay - your usual top notch work sure paid off in a perfectly fitted dress,
7/1/12 11:03 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The lines of this dress are unusual and add a lot of interest beyond a typical shift dress. But looking at the line drawing I can see why assembling it would be tricky. You sure achieved an exquisite fit. Well done!
7/1/12 10:26 AM
Dianne22 said...
Such a beautiful dress. You did a fabulous job on the fit which really shows on the perfectly smooth back--so important and so difficult to achieve for many of us (including ME!). I love, love, love the bodice lining. Great detailed review, too.
7/1/12 10:23 AM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress, I love the buttons you added.
7/1/12 9:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, great review and great pictures!
7/1/12 7:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so classic! Just lovely and a wonderful fit.
7/1/12 6:12 AM
Azrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! I would pay big bucks for a dress like that in the store. Your fit is right on! Seeing a dress like this one makes me want to keep on sewing, trying to master fitting myself and keep working to improve my sewing skills. What an inspiration! Thanks for the review!
7/1/12 6:07 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress! Great color on you!
7/1/12 6:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, lovely color, style and fit.
7/1/12 4:57 AM
regine said...
Your dress is gorgeous, impeccable sewing as usual.
7/1/12 1:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review, and you look SO pretty in your new dress (and your HOUSE is beautiful, too). :o) This will be gorgeous when it cools off enough to wear it with your jacket, too.
7/1/12 0:46 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/1/12 0:29 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful dress, but I can see why you only need one. :)
7/1/12 0:11 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Perfect fit, lovely
6/30/12 11:44 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thank you for the super helpful review!
6/30/12 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info