SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-110 (Dress)

Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 9:55 PM
Last Updated:6/30/12 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thank you for the super helpful review!
6/30/12 9:58 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Perfect fit, lovely
6/30/12 11:44 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful dress, but I can see why you only need one. :)
7/1/12 0:11 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and the fit is perfect! Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/1/12 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review, and you look SO pretty in your new dress (and your HOUSE is beautiful, too). :o) This will be gorgeous when it cools off enough to wear it with your jacket, too.
7/1/12 0:46 AM
regine said...
Your dress is gorgeous, impeccable sewing as usual.
7/1/12 1:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, lovely color, style and fit.
7/1/12 4:57 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress! Great color on you!
7/1/12 6:05 AM
Azrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! I would pay big bucks for a dress like that in the store. Your fit is right on! Seeing a dress like this one makes me want to keep on sewing, trying to master fitting myself and keep working to improve my sewing skills. What an inspiration! Thanks for the review!
7/1/12 6:07 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so classic! Just lovely and a wonderful fit.
7/1/12 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, great review and great pictures!
7/1/12 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress, I love the buttons you added.
7/1/12 9:58 AM
Dianne22 said...
Such a beautiful dress. You did a fabulous job on the fit which really shows on the perfectly smooth back--so important and so difficult to achieve for many of us (including ME!). I love, love, love the bodice lining. Great detailed review, too.
7/1/12 10:23 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The lines of this dress are unusual and add a lot of interest beyond a typical shift dress. But looking at the line drawing I can see why assembling it would be tricky. You sure achieved an exquisite fit. Well done!
7/1/12 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful Kay - your usual top notch work sure paid off in a perfectly fitted dress,
7/1/12 11:03 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful dress - fits like a dream.
7/1/12 12:14 PM
KIOD said...
Beautiful job! Looks fabulous!
7/1/12 1:51 PM
kellyt said...
Beautiful!
7/1/12 3:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!!
7/1/12 4:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/2/12 0:33 AM
petro said...
Ultra chic!
7/2/12 1:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done, Counselor.
7/2/12 6:12 PM
Mahler said...
humm why do I feel like I will not venture into this pattern ? ;-)) If you say the instructions are difficult... then no thank you. I love the look on you. It is classical and yet distinctive. The colour is deep and chic. Voilą une magnifique robe.
7/2/12 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now