SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1945 (Misses and Womens Pants, Skirt, and Knit Top and Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1182 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:54 PM
Last Updated:7/3/12 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Plays with Fire said...
Wow great job! Thanks for all the details.
6/27/12 0:27 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! I need to make an effort to be more imaginative. Your versions are so clever and no one would even think they were the same pattern (not that it would matter if they did). Great job and they are all so beautifully sewn.
6/27/12 0:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! those are cute tops. I'm thrilled I have this pattern. It's in my pile for next month's contest.
6/27/12 0:36 AM
marec said...
Fun! I love every single garment you made from this pattern. Great job Amy May!
6/27/12 1:10 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've shown such creativity with this pattern. I love all your fabric choices and mixed origins. : )
6/27/12 1:38 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic tops and thank you so much for all the details.
6/27/12 1:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I just love a raglan tee!! thanks for pointing out this pattern. You look fabulous. and all the variations are very creative.
6/27/12 1:58 AM
velosewer said...
Each piece is really lovely and individual.
6/27/12 3:36 AM
Azrose said...
I love everyone of these shirts especially the one with the lace! Your ideas got my ole brain synapses a firing, especially the ones when you repurposed fabric garments found at Goodwill and Walmart. A major problem I have is finding fabric I want to sew. You have done so, and at such a reasonable cost!
6/27/12 7:06 AM
Nan Kay said...
I admire your creativity! All of your versions look wonderful, and a great review.
6/27/12 9:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, so many cute tops out of one pattern. You were so creative and it has really paid off!
6/27/12 10:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, have made up the cowl but enjoyed seeing all your versions made from it. I cut my cowl pattern and decided I liked it so much bought another one just to keep all the sizes on it. Excellent review of the pattern. What I thought was strange about this pattern was it needs a knit but still tells you to cut the cowl on the bias? How did you do yours?
6/27/12 10:22 AM
CTBarb said...
Great composite and great job! I love them all and you would never know that its the same pattern.
6/27/12 10:27 AM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!! All the tops look great...
6/27/12 11:43 AM
Larkin said...
Wow! I love it!
6/27/12 3:08 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops (and dress)! You went above and beyond with creativity! I would have never imagine these being made from the same pattern. You chose some great fabrics as well.
6/27/12 3:54 PM
allycovey said...
Okay Amy you got it. Love them all and you did such a great job mixing it up!!!
6/27/12 4:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Wow, this is a serious inspiration for me to try this pattern that I have in stash but wasn't sure about. Super tops!
6/27/12 8:51 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely selection! I particularly love the stretch lace version. Such a good idea!
6/28/12 0:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You are brilliant and amazing - I can't pick a favorite, but you sure have inspired me. I have had this pattern in my stash since it came out last fall - looks like I'll be pulling this out for the pattern stash contest.
6/29/12 10:04 AM
Terri A said...
Wow - and how did you manage so much in a state of sleep deprivation, I ask? :-) Nice tops - perfect price.
7/1/12 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job on all the tops, each one unique and wonderful.
7/3/12 9:35 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great use of this pattern and up cycling of goodwill and wall world stuff! I'm so impressed!
7/3/12 11:02 AM
sewing for fun said...
What a great top with such variety! #7, the blue print tank top is my personal favorite. You are SO creative!
8/14/12 5:49 PM
mochimo said...
Very nice review! I would never have thought of so many variations.
8/17/13 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Spice of Life

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now