SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5847 (The Perfect Shirtdress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:chidebsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chidebsewsstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 7:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/12 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (7/6/12 6:00 PM) Reply
You look darling in your dresses. Isn't it such a luxury to wear garments which actually fit and flatter.
Terri A said... (7/1/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! Isn't it nice when we get compliments on our sewing?
jannw said... (6/29/12 10:19 AM) Reply
very nice looking dress..I'll look for this pattern..thank you!
AndreaSews said... (6/28/12 10:58 PM) Reply
This looks lovely, as does the shirt you made with this pattern. Great idea!
RLL said... (6/28/12 3:40 PM) Reply
Great looking dress. I think this pattern is a good one as well. I don't wear dresses, but have made several tops out of it and plan on more. After the necessary alterations, it is now my TNT top pattern. And some day if I choose, I just add the length back for a dress.
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/12 1:15 PM) Reply
That dress looks it could have been made for me, we have the same shape. It looks so wonderful on you. Thanks for enabling me to buy another pattern. ;D
diane s said... (6/27/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Your dress looks wonderful, I have this pattern cut out in my UFO pile, you've motivated me to get it out
bjird said... (6/27/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! I need a dress that will make people think I lost weight!
Karla Kizer said... (6/27/12 7:34 PM) Reply
An elegantly simple classic - the kind of thing it's almost impossible to find in RTW. And the fit is wonderful! Why...it almost looks as if was made for you. ;-) Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 198571-1000

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Vogue Patterns 8934

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details