SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said... (7/2/12 5:28 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the lovely comments.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/30/12 6:05 PM) Reply
Great tunic and really informative review!
blue mooney said... (6/30/12 12:52 PM) Reply
Just beautiful!
Nancywin said... (6/30/12 12:38 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love your fabric choice and the stitching looks great
cleverkitty said... (6/30/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Patty I'm really liking this pattern you brought to my attention. Really good review and I'm drooling over the fabric. I'm having a hard time cutting into my lovely fabric I bought from Janie's but this may be the perfect tunic to use for one of my cherished fabrics. You have great taste matching pattern to fabric. I want to see this on you dear girl :) Did you buy the pattern through Janie's ?
VivianZ said... (6/30/12 9:08 AM) Reply
Great blouse and fabric match. Can be dressed up or down. I have been looking at this pattern .
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/30/12 6:24 AM) Reply
Looking good! Nice review.. Counting down the days till LC visits at Janie's again..
K_sew said... (6/29/12 10:11 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful tunic. I had the pleasure of seeing it in progress at Janie's Sewing at a Cleveland gathering. It is even better in person! Thanks for the review.
cocosloft said... (6/29/12 7:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love sewing L.cutting's patterns, each one is an adventure, I always learn something. But mostly I love the clean lines and finish of her designs and approach. Nice work.
marthamyers said... (6/29/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty and elegant.
renren said... (6/29/12 6:43 PM) Reply
I thought it was linen! Silk tussah, okay! Love L. Cutting's instructions. I've read them many times, imagining the process but I yet have to sew a pattern. Perhaps soon?
Amanda.Claire said... (6/29/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Great review!! I like Cutting Line patterns too. The interfacing tip is awesome. I spend a ton of time cutting my pattern piece and fabric just so. I can add another step to that process. Cute top too!
Mary M. Mohr said... (6/29/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Simple elegance. Yummy texture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details