Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 81508 (Ebb & Flow) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 401 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary M. Mohr said...
Simple elegance. Yummy texture.
6/29/12 6:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! I like Cutting Line patterns too. The interfacing tip is awesome. I spend a ton of time cutting my pattern piece and fabric just so. I can add another step to that process. Cute top too!
6/29/12 6:31 PM
Renren said...
I thought it was linen! Silk tussah, okay! Love L. Cutting's instructions. I've read them many times, imagining the process but I yet have to sew a pattern. Perhaps soon?
6/29/12 6:43 PM
marthamyers said...
Very pretty and elegant.
6/29/12 6:59 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful. I love sewing L.cutting's patterns, each one is an adventure, I always learn something. But mostly I love the clean lines and finish of her designs and approach. Nice work.
6/29/12 7:03 PM
K_sew said...
This is a wonderful tunic. I had the pleasure of seeing it in progress at Janie's Sewing at a Cleveland gathering. It is even better in person! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 10:11 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking good! Nice review.. Counting down the days till LC visits at Janie's again..
6/30/12 6:24 AM
VivianZ said...
Great blouse and fabric match. Can be dressed up or down. I have been looking at this pattern .
6/30/12 9:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Patty I'm really liking this pattern you brought to my attention. Really good review and I'm drooling over the fabric. I'm having a hard time cutting into my lovely fabric I bought from Janie's but this may be the perfect tunic to use for one of my cherished fabrics. You have great taste matching pattern to fabric. I want to see this on you dear girl :) Did you buy the pattern through Janie's ?
6/30/12 10:03 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice and the stitching looks great
6/30/12 12:38 PM
blue mooney said...
Just beautiful!
6/30/12 12:52 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great tunic and really informative review!
6/30/12 6:05 PM
sewpatty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments.
7/2/12 5:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us