Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 60565 (By Popular Demand top/jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 267 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 8:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute jacket and I am happy to say that I have this pattern. I really like Cutting line patterns too.
7/1/12 9:08 AM
Renren said...
I also have this pattern and I might be able to sew the top but not the jacket. Your jacket is fabulous and thanks for pointing out the ease with which this could go Chanel or Phillip Lim. And talk of this Janie's Sewing Corner keeps appearing! Must be a very nice shop.
7/1/12 11:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Such a lovely jacket. I too like Louise Cutting. I have never used her patterns, but I have her dvds and she is a great teacher. I use her method to sew sleeves in flat and her collar methods. Great advice.
7/2/12 1:25 AM
marthamyers said...
Great jacket, Patti. I've made the top in this pattern envelope but never this fabulous jacket. I love your version. At first I thought it was a printed linen. Sounds like it is almost that weight. Great work!
7/2/12 11:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice Patti I love the fabric. I'm not familiar with these patterns but you have me sold on this jacket. I love the tunic one but it might not look good on me being 5'1 most of the other styles in this line look matronly but just your review on what you like about the directions makes me want to try one and this jacket may be it.
7/3/12 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us