SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1022 (Iris)

23 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (7/9/12 2:03 PM) Reply
I'm getting cooler just looking at your shorts (temperature-wise, not "oh, man, I'm so cool"). This pattern is tempting me and your review is very helpful. I think all of your changes would be spot on for my shape and size. Maybe you could just sew up a pair for me and drop them in the mail! Very, very cute!
cocosloft said... (7/4/12 12:26 PM) Reply
The first time I have liked this pattern! Super fabric and nice work!
BettyMike said... (7/4/12 8:10 AM) Reply
Okay, your review settles it, I'm getting that pattern! Your shorts look great! Thanks for a great review!
Raye Ann said... (7/3/12 1:33 PM) Reply
Marianna, yes to 40s! Actually, I say yes to any age if you are comfortable with your legs:). And, Colette's instructions on finishing were great. I finished my raw edges with my serger and that worked well. The only step I changed was the interior waistband. I trimmed the interior raw facing 1/8" and then bound it with double fold bias tape. This was the first time I tried it, and I love it. Next time I will trim more like 1/2" off the raw first.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/3/12 12:01 PM) Reply
Ooh, do you think 40s are fine for these?! But, well done! Don't know if it's you or the pattern, but the interior looks very professional.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/3/12 10:32 AM) Reply
I love your version Raye Anne! I read your fitting info and you are on the money. At 49, I thought that the shorter shorts were not for me. But I love my Iris shorts. It compliments my 5'2" height and Texas is so hot in the summer, shorter shorts are better than being naked. I hope loads of people try this pattern. It is the only shorts pattern that I have not been disappointed in.
Lori V said... (7/3/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Those shorts look great on you.
cleverkitty said... (7/3/12 9:12 AM) Reply
30's no 50's yes these look fabulous on you!!!
nellc said... (7/3/12 8:32 AM) Reply
Very cute and pretty shorts!
renren said... (7/3/12 1:33 AM) Reply
Very cute with a great fit and I love that summery orange color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details