Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1022 (Iris) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 415 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very cute with a great fit and I love that summery orange color.
7/3/12 1:33 AM
nellc said...
Very cute and pretty shorts!
7/3/12 8:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
30's no 50's yes these look fabulous on you!!!
7/3/12 9:12 AM
Lori V said...
Those shorts look great on you.
7/3/12 9:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your version Raye Anne! I read your fitting info and you are on the money. At 49, I thought that the shorter shorts were not for me. But I love my Iris shorts. It compliments my 5'2" height and Texas is so hot in the summer, shorter shorts are better than being naked. I hope loads of people try this pattern. It is the only shorts pattern that I have not been disappointed in.
7/3/12 10:32 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Ooh, do you think 40s are fine for these?! But, well done! Don't know if it's you or the pattern, but the interior looks very professional.
7/3/12 12:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
Marianna, yes to 40s! Actually, I say yes to any age if you are comfortable with your legs:). And, Colette's instructions on finishing were great. I finished my raw edges with my serger and that worked well. The only step I changed was the interior waistband. I trimmed the interior raw facing 1/8" and then bound it with double fold bias tape. This was the first time I tried it, and I love it. Next time I will trim more like 1/2" off the raw first.
7/3/12 1:33 PM
BettyMike said...
Okay, your review settles it, I'm getting that pattern! Your shorts look great! Thanks for a great review!
7/4/12 8:10 AM
cocosloft said...
The first time I have liked this pattern! Super fabric and nice work!
7/4/12 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm getting cooler just looking at your shorts (temperature-wise, not "oh, man, I'm so cool"). This pattern is tempting me and your review is very helpful. I think all of your changes would be spot on for my shape and size. Maybe you could just sew up a pair for me and drop them in the mail! Very, very cute!
7/9/12 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us