Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 08-2006-402 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 123 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 1:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Hi, very nice!!!!
7/4/12 2:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Great job on that fly, Elaray. I am so impressed with your welt pockets!! It makes we want to start practicing. Really nice work. :-)
7/4/12 4:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Elaray, you're are the queen of Burda. These pants are perfect. The color, the fly, the pockets, all beautifully done. Who needs Dockers when you can make these.
7/4/12 7:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are very nice pants indeed! I love a great pair of khakis! Good job! By the way which book is it? I see two "pants for real people" out there for sale. Thanks!
7/5/12 5:16 AM
Elaray said...
I know of only one Pants for Real People. It's by Alto & Palmer and was published in 2007
7/5/12 5:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Great choice for a "uniform" - and a good idea, too. Nice pockets!
7/5/12 8:06 AM
frame said...
I asked this on your blog, but I don't know if my comment got to you. Where do you get your cotton or cotton blend twill fabrics. I love a cotton twill pant and have trouble finding a nice fabric. Thanks. :)
7/15/12 11:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us