SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 08-2006-402 

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 1:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (7/15/12 11:30 AM) Reply
I asked this on your blog, but I don't know if my comment got to you. Where do you get your cotton or cotton blend twill fabrics. I love a cotton twill pant and have trouble finding a nice fabric. Thanks. :)
blue mooney said... (7/5/12 8:06 AM) Reply
Great choice for a "uniform" - and a good idea, too. Nice pockets!
Elaray said... (7/5/12 5:30 AM) Reply
I know of only one Pants for Real People. It's by Alto & Palmer and was published in 2007
1SewSweet said... (7/5/12 5:16 AM) Reply
These are very nice pants indeed! I love a great pair of khakis! Good job! By the way which book is it? I see two "pants for real people" out there for sale. Thanks!
Sherril Miller said... (7/4/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Elaray, you're are the queen of Burda. These pants are perfect. The color, the fly, the pockets, all beautifully done. Who needs Dockers when you can make these.
Nancywin said... (7/4/12 4:26 PM) Reply
Great job on that fly, Elaray. I am so impressed with your welt pockets!! It makes we want to start practicing. Really nice work. :-)
canei said... (7/4/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Hi, very nice!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details