SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
7/6/12 4:46 AM
blue mooney said...
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
7/6/12 3:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
7/6/12 6:34 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
7/6/12 6:48 PM
Kemish said...
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
7/6/12 7:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
7/6/12 7:25 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
7/6/12 10:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
7/8/12 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6136

photo
by: Marklovest...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now