SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
7/6/12 4:46 AM
blue mooney said...
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
7/6/12 3:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
7/6/12 6:34 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
7/6/12 6:48 PM
Kemish said...
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
7/6/12 7:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
7/6/12 7:25 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
7/6/12 10:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
7/8/12 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review