Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:ivette
photo

 
 
About ivette
MA USA
Member since: 11/5/03
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ivette said... (7/8/12 12:19 PM) Reply
The one thing I would also do different is to cut neck band on bias, which the pattern did not have you do. Thanks for the feedback
marec said... (7/8/12 11:25 AM) Reply
Working with knits is very satisfying once the tricks are mastered. Keep going...this top looks great and I know you will enjoy making more. I also have used that fabric :-)
Legal.Dealer said... (7/7/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Hey! I made a dress with that same fabric! Your top looks great! The fit is very good, wear with pride.
halleyscomet said... (7/7/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Can't see the picture.
margk said... (7/7/12 8:39 PM) Reply
Your top looks nice, although I can't seem to get the pic to enlarge. This looks like a really good basic pattern. Edited to add: I tried the thumbnail again and it enlarged. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Butterick 5638

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details