SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:ivette
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ivette
MA USA
Member since: 11/5/03
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ivette said... (7/8/12 12:19 PM) Reply
The one thing I would also do different is to cut neck band on bias, which the pattern did not have you do. Thanks for the feedback
marec said... (7/8/12 11:25 AM) Reply
Working with knits is very satisfying once the tricks are mastered. Keep going...this top looks great and I know you will enjoy making more. I also have used that fabric :-)
Legal.Dealer said... (7/7/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Hey! I made a dress with that same fabric! Your top looks great! The fit is very good, wear with pride.
halleyscomet said... (7/7/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Can't see the picture.
margk said... (7/7/12 8:39 PM) Reply
Your top looks nice, although I can't seem to get the pic to enlarge. This looks like a really good basic pattern. Edited to add: I tried the thumbnail again and it enlarged. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1170

photo
by: Ashford

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details