SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-10 (Martina Cap-Sleeve Top)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said...
I like this pattern and how well it fits and looks on you. that is a trifecta...
7/10/12 1:35 AM
JOshiro said...
This is so striking and flattering! Great job.
7/8/12 10:12 PM
Elona said...
Very, very cute top. Great job of altering! For those who don't get Ottobre, this one reminds me a lot of Burda 8217, which has also been reviewed here at pr.
7/8/12 12:46 PM
marec said...
You picked the absolute perfect fabric for both of these pieces. I love the top, and the whole outfit is so flattering.
7/8/12 11:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and a really helpful review! I'll refer back to this when I make this top. My daughter adores it.
7/8/12 11:10 AM
VtMartha said...
Very nice! Thanks for sharing your alterations with us.
7/8/12 9:57 AM
2mulie said...
Gives a nice hour-glass shape. Looks much better on you than the model in the magazine. Good job.
7/8/12 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
The whole outfit is so cute! Thanks for sharing your alteration on the top. I had the same problem when I tried it, and bought more stripe fabric to try again.
7/8/12 8:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice use of stripes, I love it! Looks very comfortable
7/8/12 5:22 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp!
7/8/12 0:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - thanks for the review!
7/8/12 0:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
That looks so cool on you, just love it and it is very flattering on your figure.
7/7/12 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
That looks so cute on you.
7/7/12 9:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a flattering top on you! Great job on the alterations to make it work :)
7/7/12 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review