SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5537 (Misses'/Men's Robe, Belt, Top, Shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/12 0:01 AM
Last Updated:7/12/12 0:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ThoughtSew said... (1/31/15 12:38 PM) Reply
Nice job! And your piping looks awesome!
A tennis fan said... (2/14/14 12:56 PM) Reply
For a cozy fleece robe, yours is great, and the piping really works. I am making this robe now, and had a really hard time fitting the front pieces where they go behind the neck to the back collar and shoulders. The squared off pieces meeting the curve has been a nightmare with a satin brocade fabric. Any advice?
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/13/12 10:11 AM) Reply
What a fun (looking) project - now that it's done. :) I also love your addition of piping - great idea. I'm sure your review will help others when choosing their correct size.
goosegreen said... (7/13/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Sorry...double comment post. How the??
margk said... (7/13/12 7:49 AM) Reply
Kelley, This is lovely! It looks really cosy and the piping is perfect.
Renata said... (7/13/12 7:44 AM) Reply
Pity the Pattern Stash Contest doesn't have votes because this certainly deserves one. Absolutely love the fabric and the piping is perfect. When it gets too hot in Qld send it down to me.
goosegreen said... (7/13/12 7:43 AM) Reply
I love the piping! Dressing gowns are meant to be big...enjoy the cosiness. :)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/12/12 2:17 AM) Reply
Well done on getting an entry into the Pattern stash contest - love the spotty fabric and the piping!
Jrhee said... (7/12/12 1:23 AM) Reply
I like it too! It looks warm and snuggly, perfect for lounging around in the winter.
Dilliander said... (7/12/12 1:03 AM) Reply
I like it! It will be cosy with this cold weather. I feel a bit the same about dressing gowns, but have the fabric to sew one too. Your polar fleece is fun and the piping is fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details