SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I love this on you! The color is perfect as is the fit!
7/15/12 2:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this on you too! The neckline is very complimentary.
7/15/12 3:34 PM
Christas said...
Soooo PRETTY! The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad you stuck with and made it work. Yellow is definitely your color, and the style looks lovely on you.
7/15/12 5:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It was worth your trouble! Great looking dress and I love the yellow.
7/15/12 6:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The idea of a banana didn't even come to mind until you mentioned it. I love this dress and I'm glad to hear it runs big, that means there is hope that it will fit me with less alterations. I just wanted to say thanks again for keeping with it, it's beautiful.
7/15/12 8:03 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on this, I think it was really worth the effort. You did a great job on the fit, and it lays perfectly. You make this LOOK effortless.
7/15/12 9:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Your efforts paid off.
7/15/12 9:34 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering fit!
7/16/12 6:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
"giant banana appearance" Bonnie your funny but no way do look like or resemble a banana even without the belt. The details on this dress despite getting there are all so worth it you look fabulous in this dress.
7/16/12 8:32 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, I love the lines on this dress. You really Jason Statham-ed it!!
7/16/12 5:11 PM
Cristinagf said...
Looks fabulous! I LOVE the color.
7/17/12 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now