Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5780 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 763 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I love this on you! The color is perfect as is the fit!
7/15/12 2:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this on you too! The neckline is very complimentary.
7/15/12 3:34 PM
Christas said...
Soooo PRETTY! The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad you stuck with and made it work. Yellow is definitely your color, and the style looks lovely on you.
7/15/12 5:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It was worth your trouble! Great looking dress and I love the yellow.
7/15/12 6:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The idea of a banana didn't even come to mind until you mentioned it. I love this dress and I'm glad to hear it runs big, that means there is hope that it will fit me with less alterations. I just wanted to say thanks again for keeping with it, it's beautiful.
7/15/12 8:03 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on this, I think it was really worth the effort. You did a great job on the fit, and it lays perfectly. You make this LOOK effortless.
7/15/12 9:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Your efforts paid off.
7/15/12 9:34 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering fit!
7/16/12 6:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
"giant banana appearance" Bonnie your funny but no way do look like or resemble a banana even without the belt. The details on this dress despite getting there are all so worth it you look fabulous in this dress.
7/16/12 8:32 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, I love the lines on this dress. You really Jason Statham-ed it!!
7/16/12 5:11 PM
Cristinagf said...
Looks fabulous! I LOVE the color.
7/17/12 8:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us