SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

16 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 8:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
What a great dress! Nice work. I also love that Couture Sewing book, there are some great techniques that make great finishing results.
2/25/13 1:26 PM
Adele B said...
Looks great in the middle of sewing this myself in a mid weight voile, had to shorten pattern to above knee, due to not having enough material, so glad with your positive feedback on the pattern, so far happy with the results.
8/6/12 11:11 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous and you look stunning in it.
7/18/12 3:57 AM
Timmithea said...
Sorry about the link.... I will fix it when I get to a computer that works! Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/16/12 9:13 AM
Timmithea said...
Sorry about the link.... I will fix it when I get to a computer that works! Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/16/12 9:12 AM
JEF said...
Excellent looking! The links in your review go to a front of eyelet photo, not the maxi.
7/15/12 6:19 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
7/15/12 5:49 PM
cmarie12 said...
You chose a beautiful piece of fabric for this wonderful maxidress! Enjoy wearing it!
7/15/12 4:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So very cute and fun for summer
7/15/12 4:08 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to see this dress on a real body (one with a bust, that is, ha ha). I've had it in my stash for awhile but was wondering about "that neckline". You've confirmed for me that someone with a bust will likely need a cami beneath or something to make it a wee bit more modest... Thanks for the review.
7/15/12 1:56 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty on you!
7/15/12 12:34 PM
Scheri said...
Love your dress. Fit with flare
7/15/12 12:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The fabric is fantastic! Very pretty dress on you!
7/15/12 8:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
oh that is very cool!
7/15/12 7:34 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress
7/15/12 5:04 AM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful!
7/14/12 11:35 PM
zoe said...
That looks just perfect for a hot summer! Lovely.
7/14/12 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
gprgeous dress
7/14/12 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 3402

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info