SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1806 (Misses Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:SquishSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SquishSewsstar
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 4:56 AM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said...
Pictures later. Can't find the edit link on my phone. For now, Flickr.com/photos/squishsews.
7/15/12 4:57 AM
frame said...
I like it. The back is so interesting. I think the fabric recommendations are for something really drapey. A soft woven rayon perhaps?
7/15/12 1:24 PM
SquishSews said...
Thanks, frame! I chose the cotton because one of the choices was "laundered cotton"... and I did pre-wash! But it was too crisp. However, after a half-day of wearing it in 95* weather... the crispness gave it a bit of "float" that was really comfortable.
7/15/12 7:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
Those insets are very fun! Now I need to make this again,too!
7/15/12 8:36 PM
zoe said...
Very cute top!
7/15/12 9:52 PM
flyawayhair said...
I love this! I am so inspired by the insets...I'm going to have to copy you. Great job.
7/15/12 10:09 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute top...I love the crisp collar!
7/15/12 11:58 PM
JEF said...
Love what you did with the inserts.
7/16/12 4:42 AM
SquishSews said...
Thank you, prttynpnk - looks like chose similar colors! Thanks, Zoe; I got four or five compliments yesterday even without people knowing I made it. I'm shocked, LOL, but find the top very comfortable to wear! Flyawayhair, for some reason (pure stubbornness?) I had to maximize the amount of the solid color... so it took three pieces, scrounging the solid, to make up the pattern piece (#14 ha, I remember)! Thanks, PattyE! It softened a bit over the day's wear, but not much. Thanks, JEF-my first try at them. I really need to figure out better what to where three pieces of fabric meet...
7/17/12 6:51 AM
slee said...
Looks nice!
7/26/12 7:43 PM
Readbks said...
I really like the insets. I'd never have thought of doing something like this--thanks so much for the inspiration!
6/23/14 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
Other OOP Antoinette

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now