Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1806 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 660 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SquishSews
photo
Friend of PR
About SquishSewsstar
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 4:56 AM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said...
Pictures later. Can't find the edit link on my phone. For now, Flickr.com/photos/squishsews.
7/15/12 4:57 AM
frame said...
I like it. The back is so interesting. I think the fabric recommendations are for something really drapey. A soft woven rayon perhaps?
7/15/12 1:24 PM
SquishSews said...
Thanks, frame! I chose the cotton because one of the choices was "laundered cotton"... and I did pre-wash! But it was too crisp. However, after a half-day of wearing it in 95* weather... the crispness gave it a bit of "float" that was really comfortable.
7/15/12 7:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
Those insets are very fun! Now I need to make this again,too!
7/15/12 8:36 PM
zoe said...
Very cute top!
7/15/12 9:52 PM
flyawayhair said...
I love this! I am so inspired by the insets...I'm going to have to copy you. Great job.
7/15/12 10:09 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute top...I love the crisp collar!
7/15/12 11:58 PM
JEF said...
Love what you did with the inserts.
7/16/12 4:42 AM
SquishSews said...
Thank you, prttynpnk - looks like chose similar colors! Thanks, Zoe; I got four or five compliments yesterday even without people knowing I made it. I'm shocked, LOL, but find the top very comfortable to wear! Flyawayhair, for some reason (pure stubbornness?) I had to maximize the amount of the solid color... so it took three pieces, scrounging the solid, to make up the pattern piece (#14 ha, I remember)! Thanks, PattyE! It softened a bit over the day's wear, but not much. Thanks, JEF-my first try at them. I really need to figure out better what to where three pieces of fabric meet...
7/17/12 6:51 AM
slee said...
Looks nice!
7/26/12 7:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us