SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star)

11 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You have got to find a place to play in this- you look amazing!
7/19/12 4:16 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous and the color and print is so beautiful on you.
7/19/12 5:32 PM
no7262 said...
Looks like a fun dress! Nora :)
7/19/12 5:53 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great! I can't wait to make this so I, too, can look out of place in the PNW.
7/19/12 6:22 PM
MarshaG. said...
This is my fave version of this dress so far! The fabric print is just perfect for this dress, and you did a wonderful job making it........looks great on you!
7/19/12 6:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:58 PM
lynny said...
Wow! Just gorgeous.
7/20/12 0:40 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! That fabric and that dress were made for each other. You wear it well.
7/20/12 0:51 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, fantastic use of that print! I had no affinity for that dress until I saw yours. What a great job and the fabric makes it - you look fabulous & I love the dress on you!
7/20/12 1:15 AM
Timmithea said...
That's exquisite !
7/20/12 2:21 AM
bikegrrl said...
OMG! You look fabulous in this amazing dress. I live in Seattle area and the Pacific NW NEEDS you to wear this dress and raise the bar up here!!! YGG!! (You GO girl!)
7/20/12 11:05 AM
JEF said...
Wow! This dress looks so much better made up than on the envelope. Stunning.
7/20/12 11:50 AM
Moxie Carol said...
You rock this dress and are definitely wearing IT! The print was made for this dress and for you. Gorgeous, gorgeous, and a beautiful job on the binding, too.
7/20/12 1:26 PM
Boo97 said...
That print is so right for the style of this dress. Lovely!
7/20/12 11:08 PM
Mrs4Him said...
really pretty and a great shape on you--love the color
7/22/12 5:25 PM
MissyBelle said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging, kind words. I'll definitely have to wear it out now!
7/24/12 9:22 PM
datestephie said...
Missy....Awesome Dress.... Perfect for a PDX Happy Hour!
8/16/12 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review