Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 633 times 82 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/20/12 12:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful Dress! Great job!
7/20/12 12:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love your version of this pattern! You look fantastic in it!
7/20/12 1:41 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow love the colors choices you have made!
7/20/12 2:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the color block in this dress. Looks very nice!
7/20/12 2:55 PM
petro said...
I like what you have done with this pattern, the colours really sing.
7/20/12 3:32 PM
Acient3 said...
beautiful, you did a wonderful job
7/20/12 6:54 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, the colors are great and perfect fit!
7/20/12 10:20 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Awesome and i liked your cold choices.
7/20/12 11:49 PM
geebo said...
Gorgeous. Good job!
7/21/12 5:14 AM
VivianZ said...
Great comfy summer dress!
7/21/12 7:34 AM
Dianne22 said...
Stunning! You really nailed the color-blocking thing and made a cute dress into a traffic stopper. Love it!
7/21/12 8:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Love your dress. Great color choices.
7/21/12 9:32 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress! You have wonderful style! Your binding finishes are terrific--how did you do those? Love the idea of the asymetrical front for the future. Thanks for reviewing your dress.
7/21/12 10:04 AM
JEF said...
Wow, I love you dress. Great job putting colors together.
7/21/12 10:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
This rocks! I love it and it looks fab on you!
7/21/12 11:03 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful colors. Great job. It looks so good on you.
7/21/12 7:55 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I love your color combination.
7/22/12 1:59 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Awesome job--looks really cool!
7/22/12 5:19 PM
ntpolite said...
I like the bias finished neck and arm holes. Good Job
7/23/12 2:36 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely line and great job with the colour blocking. It's perfect for you.
7/23/12 11:08 AM
CallMeSu said...
I liked all the versions of this dress but lets face it, I saw this one and said to myself "too much work"! However, you've inspired me to take a second look and stop being lazy! Great job.
7/23/12 10:04 PM
MissyBelle said...
Carla, check online for how to make your own bias tape. Thanks everyone. The kind words keep me sewing!
7/24/12 9:26 PM
s4nof said...
My favorite well done
8/22/12 5:57 PM
shazam410 said...
Great color selection. Two shades of red adds elegance to your dress. Very lovely on you.
4/10/14 9:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us