SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/20/12 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Great color selection. Two shades of red adds elegance to your dress. Very lovely on you.
4/10/14 9:45 PM
s4nof said...
My favorite well done
8/22/12 5:57 PM
MissyBelle said...
Carla, check online for how to make your own bias tape. Thanks everyone. The kind words keep me sewing!
7/24/12 9:26 PM
CallMeSu said...
I liked all the versions of this dress but lets face it, I saw this one and said to myself "too much work"! However, you've inspired me to take a second look and stop being lazy! Great job.
7/23/12 10:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely line and great job with the colour blocking. It's perfect for you.
7/23/12 11:08 AM
ntpolite said...
I like the bias finished neck and arm holes. Good Job
7/23/12 2:36 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Awesome job--looks really cool!
7/22/12 5:19 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I love your color combination.
7/22/12 1:59 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful colors. Great job. It looks so good on you.
7/21/12 7:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
This rocks! I love it and it looks fab on you!
7/21/12 11:03 AM
JEF said...
Wow, I love you dress. Great job putting colors together.
7/21/12 10:15 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress! You have wonderful style! Your binding finishes are terrific--how did you do those? Love the idea of the asymetrical front for the future. Thanks for reviewing your dress.
7/21/12 10:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Love your dress. Great color choices.
7/21/12 9:32 AM
Dianne22 said...
Stunning! You really nailed the color-blocking thing and made a cute dress into a traffic stopper. Love it!
7/21/12 8:54 AM
VivianZ said...
Great comfy summer dress!
7/21/12 7:34 AM
geebo said...
Gorgeous. Good job!
7/21/12 5:14 AM
txcwgrlmom said...
Awesome and i liked your cold choices.
7/20/12 11:49 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, the colors are great and perfect fit!
7/20/12 10:20 PM
Acient3 said...
beautiful, you did a wonderful job
7/20/12 6:54 PM
petro said...
I like what you have done with this pattern, the colours really sing.
7/20/12 3:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the color block in this dress. Looks very nice!
7/20/12 2:55 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow love the colors choices you have made!
7/20/12 2:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love your version of this pattern! You look fantastic in it!
7/20/12 1:41 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful Dress! Great job!
7/20/12 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info