Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1918 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 537 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 8:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I stumbled across this pattern and thought it may be worth purchasing since I have had good luck with tops and dresses in the amazing fit series. I may pass after reading your review. Sorry these didn't work for you, pants can be a lot of work!
7/19/12 2:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Your adjustments gave you a nice fit. Love the color on you. I'm going to pass along information that you didn't ask for. Have you tried the Sewaholic Thurlow Pants? Her patterns are designed for "pear" shaped women who have small waists like you. I know you said Burda usually works well but here's the link (well, you'll need to cut and paste) if you're itching to try something new http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/55126
7/19/12 3:17 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for posting. I've been wondering how 'amazing' these patterns would turn out. I like them on you, but I know how it is when the fit doesn't feel quite right.
7/19/12 3:42 PM
JTink said...
Your pants turned out really nice. I made up this pattern to put on the display wall in the classroom at Joann Fabrics. I made them in a linen blend. We are offering to teach it in July/August. I found them to be cut quite low and didn't like the fact a "real" fly front was used. Just too much to fiddle with. I have yet to find an Amazing Fit that I like.
7/19/12 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Decades of Style 4002
photo
Review by Tea and Cr... on 9/20/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot Veste Pavot
photo
Review by punkmik on 3/5/13
Read Review

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us