Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1880 (Misses' Dresses ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 11:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice and flattering!!!!!!
7/19/12 12:29 PM
Elcue said...
Beautiful dress! It looks so comfortable, airy, breezy... Your blog is a wonderful resource.
7/19/12 12:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Indeed very flattering and love your fabirc. I too bought this pattern and am glad to see you liked it for reasons why I got it. Thanks for yur review and all the photos. Fits you very well!
7/19/12 2:33 PM
JTink said...
Has a delightful retro look.
7/19/12 3:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely dress -- love that sort of vintagey fabric. :)
7/19/12 6:29 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I love your dress! It's got that retro vibe that I really like. Also, it fits you like a glove. Great job!
7/19/12 6:30 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! I love thay retro vibe too. You look great in this. Looks very nicely made too.
7/19/12 10:13 PM
Scheri said...
Great job on a beautiful dress
7/20/12 2:54 AM
manybellsdown said...
I'm going to read through your blog, because I had a terrible time with this dress. Even making the bodice a little on the large side, I had no ease and couldn't button it. Perhaps some of your tricks will help me get it to fit!
7/21/12 9:30 PM
Scheri said...
Love your shirtdress very flattering
8/28/12 2:43 PM
KathySews said...
I love your fabric. Quilting cotton...guess I need to look in that area at JA. Great dress.
2/1/13 7:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us