SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/19/12 8:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top for winter! You have sewn so many nice clothes for yourself. Another winner.
7/19/12 8:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I agree that it might be a bit too long, but you got the sleeves just right. It's a nice top and you got the combination of pattern sizes nailed because it fits really well.
7/19/12 9:06 PM
Dilliander said...
A pattern from your stash = lovely new top! The fit and fabric are great and the scarf neckline really suits you.
7/19/12 9:37 PM
khurtdvm said...
It looks lovely!
7/19/12 10:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very flattering top! Well done on more stash reduction!
7/19/12 10:50 PM
velosewer said...
Ta da! You made it and the size/fit is excellent Kelley!
7/20/12 0:30 AM
lynny said...
Gorgeous top, it looks so very nice on you.
7/20/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
this is now a TNT pattern for me I love it, and yours looks really lovely on.
7/20/12 2:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top Kelley, the style and fabric look great !!!
7/20/12 6:34 AM
Renata said...
Nice top, nice fabric. The length looks okay to me but then I like longer tops. A stylish work outfit.
7/20/12 8:06 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really like it. Nice fabric.
7/20/12 10:26 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty. I also like the length but heck...experiment all you want with shorter. It's a winner top on you.
7/20/12 11:47 AM
Lisa p said...
Yours is a really pretty version. Did you raise the neckline at all ? mine was a little too low and yours looks considerably higher .
7/29/12 3:33 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Lisa p, I didn't raise the neckline at all. Generally I'm not scared of a low-cut top, but given that I intended to wear this to work (as a teacher) I needed to make sure that it would be suitable - and it was without further adjustment (for me). Mind you, it's probably on the limit of what I would consider acceptable for work.
7/30/12 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now