Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 559 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 12:23 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 12:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
It's beautiful. I really like your choice of fabric. And the belt looks perfect.
7/22/12 0:40 AM
prttynpnk said...
I think it's beyond almost cute- experiment with som e fun belts and enjoy.
7/22/12 7:08 AM
SewOm said...
It is really cute. And I like self fabric belt - its adds visual interest as well as shaping.
7/22/12 12:56 PM
AdaF said...
I think is super cute! Love the fabric. Nice detail with the belt.
7/22/12 7:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so well made and pretty! I bet it is comfortable in this heat too.
7/24/12 1:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another attractive version that is much better than New Lookie's. You look summer runway gorgeous!
7/24/12 3:12 PM
Barbara V said...
I enjoyed looking through your pictures first and didn't notice a front balloon/puff problem. Too bad it was sooo oversized, but you altered it nicely to a really good fit. It looks great on you and is a perfect summery dress as you originally intended!!!
7/24/12 6:55 PM
grays08 said...
This is really cute with the belt or sash, and I love your fabric. I also don't notice the ballooning but also know how you feel as I have a few things with pleats in the front that seem to make the middle float out or at least make me feel like it's huge.
7/24/12 8:45 PM
Dilliander said...
I also looked at the photos and thought it was lovely on you, especially with the belt :)
7/24/12 9:50 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
7/25/12 2:33 AM
Jrhee said...
It is so not a sack! It is very nice on you!
7/25/12 4:01 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all for commenting. I appreciate it!
7/25/12 3:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
7/25/12 4:15 PM
Norsecross said...
You saved it! I too HATE a dress that is tailored like a bag over one's head. The back button makes the back fetching, I think is was a good move. If I make this dress I will take all your advice and follow your lead.
3/17/13 1:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us