SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
8/21/12 12:03 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
7/23/12 10:56 PM
sewnaomi said...
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
7/23/12 10:28 AM
JEF said...
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
7/22/12 8:25 PM
Riesie said...
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
7/22/12 10:22 AM
Mobycat said...
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
7/22/12 8:58 AM
Leora said...
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
7/22/12 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now