SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said... (8/21/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
OP Gal said... (7/23/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
sewnaomi said... (7/23/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
JEF said... (7/22/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
Riesie said... (7/22/12 10:22 AM) Reply
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
Mobycat said... (7/22/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
Leora said... (7/22/12 1:28 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Butterick B5316

photo
by: SewLuva

Review