SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
7/22/12 1:28 AM
Mobycat said...
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
7/22/12 8:58 AM
Riesie said...
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
7/22/12 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
7/22/12 8:25 PM
sewnaomi said...
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
7/23/12 10:28 AM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
7/23/12 10:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
8/21/12 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now