SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/12 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carm09 said...
Very cute...I love the fabric! You did a great job lining up that stripe on the front seam. Fantastic job! The top fits you well.
7/22/12 2:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking top on you!
7/22/12 4:06 PM
Maggie789 said...
Nicely done and great fit! I found the Jalie patterns to be too snug for me across the stomach and hips. I'll have to try makiing a looser fit like you did. Thanks for the review.
7/22/12 4:08 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! Jalie patterns are addicting!
7/22/12 5:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice sewing on this top, I have this pattern on my to buy list.
7/22/12 6:50 PM
marymary86 said...
You did a beautiful job; the top stitching on the neckline is perfect. I appreciate all the details you added to the review.
7/22/12 9:02 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! You lined up the stripes perfectly, and the folded under edge is beautiful.
7/23/12 7:46 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
7/23/12 10:33 AM
Ashford said...
You got a wonderful fit with this pattern and fabric. I like your details about the design changes and fabric decisions. I sometimes get stuck when things do not fit exactly as planned. A big round of applause for matching your stripes.
7/23/12 6:58 PM
Val.sew said...
Nicely done, cute top.
9/17/12 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now