SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 (Journal)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo

 
 
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 8:41 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great dress and you got such a good fit on it!! Good pattern to keep on hand for those smaller fabric pieces also!!
8/13/12 10:22 PM
sj3663 said...
What a cute little dress! And looks very comfortable. I see many possibilities! Oh, yes...colorblocking as Amanda.Claire suggested and your ruffle idea, for instance!
8/2/12 7:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
Perfect choice. Looks nice and comfortable for a great variety of fabric choices, from dressy to super casual. I have been happy with all my Ottobre patterns.
8/2/12 12:47 PM
Margaret said...
Nice fit, looks like a great basic dress!
7/25/12 9:44 AM
cerulean said...
What a nice, cute little dress! It looks great for summer. I definitely can imagine variations on it too!
7/24/12 10:43 PM
Cassandra59 said...
Really nice fit; it looks really good on you. Now I can see a lot more possibilities for this pattern! Thank you!
7/24/12 9:32 PM
TanyaMT said...
It looks great on you. Looks like you got a really wonderful fit!
7/24/12 7:12 PM
dawn so cal said...
Thanks for the compliments! I am thinking about adding about a 4" ruffle to the hem to make it long enough to wear as a dress. As it is, I'm thinking more nightgown.
7/24/12 3:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress! One of the few Ottobre Women mags that I don't have :( I bet color blocking would be good too on this pattern.
7/24/12 2:40 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Looks super comfy and cute!
7/24/12 2:13 PM
HDWen said...
What a comfortable and versitle dress! Yes, how many ways you could change some tiny things and have it reach out and explore your wardrobe! Great job on the double stitching too -- ok Adding twin needles to J's shopping list today :-)
7/24/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info