SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Japanese Pattern Books (Bubble Dress by Akiko Mano)

3 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 9:15 AM
Last Updated:10/12/12 2:39 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MariannaSew2Pro using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said... (10/12/12 10:54 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. My niece would love this. I will be sure to re-read your review to get all those useful tips before making one myself. Thanks :)
FreyaStark said... (10/12/12 3:10 AM) Reply
A cute dress. I think big girls would like it, too.
Hilary said... (8/8/12 8:51 AM) Reply
Love it!!
DorothyK said... (7/26/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
Silknmore said... (7/26/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Your workmanship is impecable. Absolutely adorable. Can't wait to make one for my DGD.
pammysarry said... (7/26/12 3:50 AM) Reply
beautiful dress and a great review. Am planning to tackle a similar bubble dress from another japanese style book (english translated version..phew!) for my niece and like your tips for finishing the seams and hems.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/25/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Hi there, thanks for so many compliments! Hope to add a photo of the pattern layout to the blog tomorrow.
rivergum said... (7/25/12 5:41 PM) Reply
I just love love love this dress! This must be just about the most sophisticated little girls dress i have seen. Your daughter looks so cute in it! Would you be able to post a picture of the pattern pieces of the outer layer, so I can get my head around how they are shaped?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review