Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Japanese Pattern Books (Bubble Dress by Akiko Mano)

3 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 9:15 AM
Last Updated:10/12/12 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MariannaSew2Pro using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said... (10/12/12 10:54 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. My niece would love this. I will be sure to re-read your review to get all those useful tips before making one myself. Thanks :)
FreyaStark said... (10/12/12 3:10 AM) Reply
A cute dress. I think big girls would like it, too.
Hilary said... (8/8/12 8:51 AM) Reply
Love it!!
DorothyK said... (7/26/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
Silknmore said... (7/26/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Your workmanship is impecable. Absolutely adorable. Can't wait to make one for my DGD.
pammysarry said... (7/26/12 3:50 AM) Reply
beautiful dress and a great review. Am planning to tackle a similar bubble dress from another japanese style book (english translated version..phew!) for my niece and like your tips for finishing the seams and hems.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/25/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Hi there, thanks for so many compliments! Hope to add a photo of the pattern layout to the blog tomorrow.
rivergum said... (7/25/12 5:41 PM) Reply
I just love love love this dress! This must be just about the most sophisticated little girls dress i have seen. Your daughter looks so cute in it! Would you be able to post a picture of the pattern pieces of the outer layer, so I can get my head around how they are shaped?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns from Fabric.com

photo
by: Guelphgurl

Review