SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 12:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dawn so cal said... (8/1/12 3:08 AM) Reply
Amazing! It really does look amazing. I would love to see it on.
katlew03 said... (7/28/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and never even noticed the darts. Maybe one day I'll tackle it. Your version looks great.
carolynw said... (7/28/12 11:12 AM) Reply
I have the pattern but am put off by all the darts - bravo to you for sticking with it and using a very slippery fabric - really two - and ending up with such a lovely dress! Am still thinking of making the top but will have to get my courage up for those darn darts
imsewcrazy said... (7/28/12 8:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PattyE said... (7/28/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Don't you just love EOS silk jersey?! It's my fave. Your dress is just lovely. I might get this and make the top.
jannw said... (7/27/12 9:11 PM) Reply
Great job and fortitude!! It doesn't look like that many darts until you start counting...the dress is beautiful!!! Congratulations!!!!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/27/12 3:23 PM) Reply
Your 48 darts are so pretty and your stamina paid off! I am so glad you posted this. I have a tendency to ditch stamina and the pattern.
Liz in Cville said... (7/27/12 2:24 PM) Reply
actually, the first thing I noticed was the neckline darts, and I thought "wow! that was a lot of work";) Good for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
New Look 6020

photo
by: MrsKDogget...

Review
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details