SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said...
actually, the first thing I noticed was the neckline darts, and I thought "wow! that was a lot of work";) Good for you!
7/27/12 2:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your 48 darts are so pretty and your stamina paid off! I am so glad you posted this. I have a tendency to ditch stamina and the pattern.
7/27/12 3:23 PM
jannw said...
Great job and fortitude!! It doesn't look like that many darts until you start counting...the dress is beautiful!!! Congratulations!!!!
7/27/12 9:11 PM
PattyE said...
Don't you just love EOS silk jersey?! It's my fave. Your dress is just lovely. I might get this and make the top.
7/28/12 0:07 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
7/28/12 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
I have the pattern but am put off by all the darts - bravo to you for sticking with it and using a very slippery fabric - really two - and ending up with such a lovely dress! Am still thinking of making the top but will have to get my courage up for those darn darts
7/28/12 11:12 AM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern and never even noticed the darts. Maybe one day I'll tackle it. Your version looks great.
7/28/12 8:52 PM
dawn so cal said...
Amazing! It really does look amazing. I would love to see it on.
8/1/12 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now