SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busyozmum said... (1/28/14 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
lorax said... (1/7/14 9:56 PM) Reply
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
JEF said... (8/3/12 11:39 AM) Reply
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
Rebecca D said... (8/3/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
lyndle said... (8/2/12 6:56 PM) Reply
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
Schnauzer said... (8/2/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
brissie71 said... (8/2/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
michellep74 said... (8/2/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flattering top!
Mary Gillette said... (8/2/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Lynmarie said... (8/2/12 4:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
BeaJay said... (8/2/12 2:53 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details