SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
8/2/12 2:53 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
8/2/12 4:52 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Cute top!
8/2/12 6:18 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute, flattering top!
8/2/12 12:12 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
8/2/12 3:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
8/2/12 6:35 PM
lyndle said...
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
8/2/12 6:56 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
8/3/12 8:43 AM
JEF said...
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
8/3/12 11:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
8/10/12 1:30 AM
lorax said...
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
1/7/14 9:56 PM
busyozmum said...
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
1/28/14 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now